OmegaBH
34 St. Catharines, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
OmegaBH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a geek, pro intersectional feminism, pro LGBTQA+, anti bigotry. I've been called an SJW on Twitter/Tumblr and I am not upset about it :P

In terms of a romantic partner I am looking for someone to share nerdy experiences with like going to conventions, who is politically on the left, and who is not looking to have any(more) kids.

Romance aside I would say I am interested in chatting with pretty much anyone that isn't a bigoted douche.

I have twin boys with an ex, and my ex and I are on very good terms. My boys live with her and I don't take them on weekends or anything like that, but when needed I do go over and look after them, to give my ex some relaxation. Which is highly understandable because they are crazy little monsters :P That being said I am not looking for someone to become a stepmom to them or anything like that.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in customer service from home. Telecommuting is pretty great :)
I’m really good at
Trying to think of things logically I suppose. I generally analyse anything or any situation through logic, though with the big things I tend to let my emotion take precedence.

I used to be really good at cooking but somewhere along the line I lost my touch. I am hoping to get back into the swing of things and experimenting with different flavour combinations to create things that are unique and tasty.

I am an excellent listener, and great at answering direct/specific questions about myself without hesitation. However saying "So tell me about yourself" to me makes me draw a huge blank and I don't even know where to begin.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look just like someone they know. Seriously I get that wherever I go. I guess I just have one of those faces. Other than that they would notice I'm a fatty with glasses and facial hair

Personality wise they would notice that I am not very out spoken or talkative until I get to know someone. This is generally because I like to know what is and isn't OK to say around someone. I don't like offending people or causing a confrontation, so I like to know my boundaries before jumping in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I love RA Salvatore's books. If you don't know who he is, he is a fantasy writer that bases much of his books in the D&D world (seeee, geek).

Music:
Ok, I'll list the genre's I enjoy.
Metal(Industrial, Heavy, Power, Death, Black, Nu)
Electronic(House, Aggrotech, Trip-Hop, Dubstep)
Retro(New Wave, 80's Alternative, Classic Rock)
Guilty Pleasure, Insane Clown Posse and Psychopathic Records

Movies:
Anything in the realm of the geeky stuff :P

Food:
SUSHI!
Seafood except for Oysters/Mussels/Raw Clams
Indian Food (Butter Chicken, Tikki Masala)
North American Chinese
Mexican (not taco bell Mexican, which is decent mind you)
Mediterranean or Middle Eastern (Gyros, Falafel)
German/Ukrainian/Polish/other Eastern European
The six things I could never do without
Computer
Internet
Music
A car
Private Space/Time
Caring people around me
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Besides what is going on in my life at the time, social issues and the like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working usually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pretty much always feel that the people I am interested in are out of my league.
You should message me if
If you read my profile and are interested.

You want to play some board/video games, go for a walk, talk about nonsense and serious stuff.

If you are in Toronto or the GTA I am more than willing to drive/GO Train it out to hang out. I love Toronto and want to make it my home someday.

But really, just message me if you want to :)
More