Openly-Married
40 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Openly-Married
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello :)

My name is Jason. I am back in my home state of Indiana after three years living out west.

I am happily married and in an open polyamorous relationship with my wonderful wife. We've been married eighteen years, together since high school.

I'm here for new friends and dating with an open mind to allowing things to blossom organically into a more intimate relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a professional position that often requires me to travel. I also like to travel for fun, usually to the beach for a few weeks or even just a simple drive somewhere close.

I enjoy reading both for entertainment and education and I am quite the fan of Netflix.

I've been educating myself on health and fitness and doing what I can to get into a healthier lifestyle than what's normal in American culture. We buy local and eat as organic and GMO free as possible. We've come a long way and it isn't always easy but I'm having fun with it and learning more all the time.

For now, I'm settling in and looking for new friends and just enjoying life. I've never been happier.
I’m really good at
seeing the reality of a situation, both the good and the bad. I tend to be solution oriented, rather than one who complains about life. I can be a good listener and an encourager as well... though I will admit that sometimes it's fun to be just a little sarcastic.
The first things people usually notice about me
Personality wise... I'm an introvert and I prefer one on one or smallish groups over large crowds. I can be a little slow to warm up at times, but I am fiercely loyal once I do. Relationships to me are about quality and depth over quantity.

I'm an INFJ and values like integrity and honesty are very important to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I like to read, mostly for pleasure, but I do read to improve myself as well. Fantasy, science fiction, and a little occasional erotica are my favorite genres for entertainment. Occasionally, I'll also read something educational or self help-ish, especially in the areas of alternative health and sex positive education. I usually have the bad habit of reading several books at once and taking forever to finish any of them. :P

Movies:
I am a bit of a geek when it comes to movies. I love science fiction, fantasy, and romantic comedies. Some of my favorites are Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Matrix, Narnia, Harry Potter, Pirates of the Caribbean, You've Got Mail, and Sleepless in Seattle.

Music:
Music is great for road trips and we usually listen to Maroon 5, Switchfoot, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift....

Television:
My favorite television shows are Doctor Who, Firefly, Bones, Torchwood, Fringe, Blacklist, and nearly finished with Warehouse 13.
The six things I could never do without
1. My wife and kids
2. Love, Intimacy, and Amazing sex
3. Friendship and Social Networking
4. Good old fashioned books
5. Movies
6. Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
alternative health and improving and learning more about myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing, maybe watching a movie, going out with family, or reading a book. I'm not into bars or clubs or the typical weekend party scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm in an open marriage... That's not enough? lol

I'm actually willing to admit quite a bit! I'm an open book, but I'll save these for conversation. :)
You should message me if
Feel free to message me if you are looking for someone honest and real... If you are polyamorous or poly-friendly... If you want to talk, share a cup of coffee, get to know me, or just make a new friend.

I will try to respond to every message. If we don't click that's cool. I just think its the polite thing to do. :)
More