36 Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello and thankyou for visiting my profile. :-)

I'm 36, happy, successful, sometimes very silly with an offbeat and cheeky sense of humour!

I have a passion for exploring be it exploring the imagination through my passion for Sci-Fi & fantasy, books, comics and movies, or voyaging about the great outdoors, through time with interests in historical things, or space via a keen interest in astronomy. I'm a bit of a tinkerer and have a curiosity about how things work. Fancy joining me on my adventures?

I love to read - I can always be found with a book or magazine about my person. I'm always open to recommendations too. Got any suggestions for me? I'd love to hear them!

I'm near to London so am out most weekends, at anything from sci-fi conventions (I love them!) or visiting historical sites, museums or just enjoying a stroll in the countryside or near the ocean taking in the nice weather (when we have it) - preferably with a stop off at a nice cosy pub for lunch or dinner along the way.

When I'm not out exploring our country, you'll probably find me doing a bit of DIY, reading one of my many books, doing a bit of sketching or just enjoying a movie or two in my home cinema set up.

I have a fantastic IT engineering job which allows me to play with computers and tech all day long and my house is a bit like me - filled with all kinds of geeky goodness!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing the things I love doing and having fun. I'm a happy person with lots of great friends and just enjoying life in general.

I'm currently exploring interesting places in this country but am planning to explore places abroad in the not too distant future. Maybe you could come with me on these adventures? I also enjoy chilling in the sun either in my garden or out in the park. I also like nights and weekends in every now and again, watching a movie or similar.

I'm doing a 5K event later this year to raise money for a children's charity - wish me luck! :-)
I’m really good at
I enjoy solving problems and fixing things... I get great satisfaction from taking something that is broken and getting it up and running again.

I'm a creative person so I like to make things too. I'm good at drawing - particularly cartoons. Maybe I'll draw one for you sometime!

I also love cooking my own stuff from scratch - you can't beat a home made thick crust pizza. I bake my own bread, brew my own wine, make my own pasta sauces and lots of others.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair (Weasley fans take note!) as well as my friendly and positive attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy sci-fi books as well as factual ones (mostly historical or scientific ones). I like a lot of the classic Sci-Fi stuff by authors like HG Wells, Richard Matheson, Philip K. Dick and others.

I also like fantasy stuff and 'The Hobbit' is a particular favourite (have read it 3 times now).

TV Shows: Transformers (love the original G1 80s cartoon and the rest), Star Trek, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Red Dwarf, Doctor Who, Game Of Thrones and lots of others.

Movies: It would take days to write a full list but... Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, Transformers, 2001, Marvel, Avengers Assemble, The Matrix, Inception, Harry Potter, Akira, Spirited Away, ... oh and I'm a big fan of Akira Kurosawa's work!

Music: Generally I hear something and will like it, rather than being a follower of a specific group or artist. I like 80s, rock, metal, classical, movie scores... but also like Radiohead, Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Kasabian, Nightwish, Muse, Blur, Killers...

Food: love Indian, Chinese and Italian - yep I love pizza! I'm also completely unoriginal and enjoy chips but I also like to eat healthy and actually enjoy eating most vegetables. Oh - and I love a good Sunday roast!
The six things I could never do without
The Internet, a computer, a screwdriver, a soldering iron, a good book and someone nice to chat to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life, the universe and everything... and where have I left my glasses this time!

What wonders and mysteries are out there? Why is my pizza taking so long to arrive?

Can my neighbours hear me singing in the shower?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out with friends, at the cinema or maybe watching TV, reading a good book or experimenting in the kitchen... mwahahahaaa!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a folder on my computer labelled 'embarrassing music'... maybe one day I will share with you what is in there...
You should message me if
You look up at the stars sometimes and wonder just what really is out there right now.

You love the sound of rain against the window and enjoy a good thunderstorm.

You'd like someone to share adventures with.

You enjoy intelligent conversation but also like to be silly sometimes, you have a good sense of humour and want to meet a guy who is the same.

Bonus points if you message me first! ;-)