Otter87A
29 Marysville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Otter87A
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a deep thinker and introverted, so I can be somewhat quiet at times, which makes me a great listener. I'm also a great problem solver with a rational, yet empathic view on life. Otherwise, I can be quite talkative depending on the topic.

I'm a truly passionate person and tend to march to the beat of my own drum. I don't always agree with society's views on life which makes me "not your typical guy". :) Overly used profile descriptors aside, I'm looking for someone who shares my type of weird.

Oh, and my descriptors at the bottom are ridiculous! I'm very friendly! It used to say suave and experienced, but now it's just all negative stuff. Guess OkCupid hates me lol
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing some light remodeling to my house, which I'll sell soon to move back to Columbus (currently in Marysville). Other than that, going to work and paying the bills. I'm an adult! :)
I’m really good at
Drawing/rendering, fixing things (I'm pretty handy around the house), finding silver linings, thinking rationally, and being compassionate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I've always enjoyed suspense thrillers and sci-fi/fantasy stuff. James Patterson, Stephen King, and Dean Koontz are some of my go to authors.

Movies: anything thought-provoking. I love beautifully animated movies and can definitely get into a good comedy.

Shows: I'm the Netflix/Hulu type. This typically consists of dramas, anime, comedies, and documentaries. I've just finished season 1 of Stranger Things and all of Vikings. Both were really good.

Music: Audioslave, Chevelle, Linkin Park, Iron and Wine, Young the Giant, Mumford and Sons, Katatonia, Incubus...etc. I'm not much into country or rap/hip hop.
The six things I could never do without
Close friends and family
My senses to experience the world
Passion
Some way to create art
Music
The internet and technology
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work. I like discovering the inner workings of machines and people; understanding how they function and relate to their environment.

The human condition and what motivates people's actions. I like to people watch and think up scenarios for why they're doing what they're doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I work 2nd shift, working. The couple hours after work, typically Netflix or board games with friends, playing video games, or listening to music while making dat art.
You should message me if
You enjoyed reading my profile and think we'd like each other's company. Again, I don't agree with all of my personality traits, so please take those with a grain of salt. :)
More