37Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I emigrated from the midwest a few years ago, and have made a great group of friends here. I am a really active person, and am addicted to the outdoors. Fall is my favorite season and I enjoy colder weather and snow; I bring up this fact early to save your time if you hate cold weather. When I'm not at work or home, you can probably find me at the gym, the park, the library, or on a run or bikeride.

My goofy and nerdy sides show themselves frequently, be it belting out 'Total Eclipse of the Heart' at work or being able to identify the Meet The Press guests by only their voices. I'm also a rather pragmatic person; most of my clothes are made by Wrangler, LL Bean, Woot (tshirts), and companies that are Kohl's suppliers. (Note: I match colors, have shined shoes, and tie full windsor knots!) I'd really like to find 'her,' and am not looking for a relationship just for the sake of being in one. With that said, if we go out a few times and have fun but romance isn't happening, I'll probably welcome you to my circle.

One more thing: efficiency is the killer feature of online dating. My ideal woman has these attributes:
-athletic or fit, and plans to be so for life
-enjoys warm and cold weather alike. DC is hot enough!
-appreciates sarcasm and joshing. Banter is good!
-affectionate and cuddly
-not ultraconservative or superultraliberal
-likes healthy food...and supports my likeness for milkshakes
-may or may not want kids. I know it's a deal-breaker for many.

If you're looking for an honest, goofy, loyal guy who knows too much SNL and sends Thanksgiving cards, I could be your man!
What I’m doing with my life
I mold high school minds.
I’m really good at
-Six degrees of Kevin Bacon (sans the Google).
-Spouting random knowledge in jeopardy/trivia. I'm also a coach of my school's academic team. We're kind of awesome!
-Tearing the hell out of a crab (for a native midwesterner)
The first things people usually notice about me
People say that I look like a runner (true). Or that guy from The Office/The Hangover. I'm a lean but well-built guy; if you're looking for a linebacker, please look elsewhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a huge fan of Ricky Gervais, Amy Poehler, and Tim Burton. If I'm not enjoying the outdoors or watching something cool, I'm probably reading...something. I'll read almost anything!

Black Keys, Paul & Art, Lyle Lovett, Alicia Keys, My Morning Jacket...pretty eclectic musical tastes. I dislike country, but will endure it if you are a fan. I enjoy way too many movies to list them all. Three that come to mind: Moneyball, 21 Jump Street, and Dogma. I'm also a big fan of Between Two Ferns.

TV: SNL, American Ninja Warrior, Parks & Rec, Meet The Press, and The New Girl (yup, I'm very comfortable in my masculinity).

My favorite reads include Brave New World, Frankenstein, Holidays on Ice, and Esquire (for the stories, not the $200 belts in the fashion section. If you buy $200 belts, we're probably not a good match because that's insane). I'm pretty hooked on Deadspin(.com) and, probably like everyone else in DC, the Onion.
Six things I could never do without
the outdoors
my planner
oral hygiene tools
reading material of some kind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why does _______ happen that way?
-How to continuously improve as a teacher
-The type of house I want to have
-If the zombie apocalypse really happened...
On a typical Friday night I am
There really isn't a typical night, but I hope it involves friends. Most likely at happy hour with coworkers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a fan of the movie Ghost, which is not a chick flick!
The two of us