37 Winston-Salem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently started a new job and moved to the area. My career causes me to work a lot of nights and weekends, so getting out to meet new people is sometimes difficult. I am looking for someone who can share my love of sports and travel.

When I do have free time, I enjoy movies (my favorites are comedies), concerts, and just spending time with friends. I am always interested in finding people who want to join me for a round of golf or to hit a few tennis balls.

Here is some random facts about me...

- I visited all 50 states by the time I was 18

- I was able to graduate from college without once stepping foot in any library.

- I broke my ankle playing high school soccer and never knew it. It wasn't until I sprained it in a game years later that an emergency room X-ray showed where the broken bone had healed.

- When I fly, I always try to get a window seat. I usually have a small road atlas in my bag and use it to try to follow where we are on the trip. I have now flown so many times on the east coast that I don't even need the atlas anymore.

- I originally was a Geography major in college. I wanted to be a cartographer. By the spring semester of my freshman year, I realized that I didn't want to take the classes, I just wanted to draw maps. So I switched and became a Marketing major.
What I’m doing with my life
I work a lot, but I love my job. I still find enough free time to have some fun.
I’m really good at
Trivia (especially obscure sports trivia) ... computers/technology (for some reason, I am the person in my office that all my co-workers come to when they have a computer question) ... making my friends and family laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
No one has ever told me what they notice first, I guess you need to decide for yourself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I like all kinds of movies, but I prefer comedies and dramas. I don't get out to movies very often, but watch a lot at home on TV/blu-ray

Music: I enjoy a lot of music, mostly top 40 or hard rock. I have 1,500 songs on my Itunes and what I listen to each day varies on my mood.

Books: I don't have time to read many books, but when I do, I prefer non-fiction books on subjects i like, such as sports or TV. The most recent books I have read were the Beckham Experiment and the War for Late Night.
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate Chip Cookies
On a typical Friday night I am
I never have a "typical" Friday night. Sometimes I am working, other times I am relaxing at home, or sometimes I am out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It is good for my financial health that I only make it to a casino a couple times a year.
You should message me if
If you want to help me learn about my new area!