71Alma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fairly tall guy. I'm 6'1" and weigh about 155 or so. I'm a college graduate, actually a graduate school graduate. I'm retired now, just did that, but I worked as an engineer. I've had 4 kids, one passed away shortly after her birth, but as you might expect, they have their own lives and don't live with me. I'm originally from Niagara Falls, NY. That's where 2 of my kids are now, in college. I do a lot of athletic type things such as running in races. I do OK, but I still try to improve by training with my good friends a couple of time a week at Ft. Chaffee.

I love dinning out, especially with a good bottle of wine and a great woman to enjoy the whole experience with. I love to cook myself, but I'll let you decide how good I am.

If you're interested in having a good time and like good company please consider contacting me. If you think I'm too old for you, think again. Usually this isn't the case and I can leave you in the dust.

Oh, a couple of things, I'm a non-smoker and really don't like smoking at all. And I'm not a religious person. Down here in the south that doesn't play very well, but that's the way I am. Please don't try and change me.

I am Intelligent, Athletic, and easy going
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I do a lot of physical fitness kind of things. As I mentioned above I run at my house and with my friends at Ft. Chaffee. I also bike and swim. I run in races on many weekends, but I like to travel to Ft. Smith or NWA on Saturday's to explore and just interact with other people. I also still keep up with my kids who are the greatest joy in my life.
I’m really good at
I'm good at analyzing problems and finding solutions. I know a thing or two about physical fitness. I'm a really fair person. And I can fix lots of things. Right now I'm working on my Corvette (1990). I've had that car since 1993. I have lots of stories about that car. One day I'll tell you.
The first things people usually notice about me
They usually say I'm taller than they expected, and also how thin I am. I take after my father in that respect. They also tell me I don't look my age, but that's not always the case.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is going to hurt a lot of you, but The God Delusion was a really good book. I'm a fan of small, seldom seen movies. My favorite is Fandango. It's one of Kevin Costner's first movies and by his own admission his favorite. There are lots more of course. I like 60's music and again, I like musicians that are not well known. Have you heard of Spirit? Or Love? How about Shawn Phillips?
Six things I could never do without
My kids,
My conditioning
My friends
My home
My interests in science
Good wine
Niagara Falls
Yea there's more than 6 but who's counting.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve myself. Lately I've been thinking about getting a PhD, or maybe starting a winery. Altus is a great town. That's just a good word for a fun little town.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday's aren't that big for me right now. I go on a long run that day and spend a lot of time afterwords recuperating from it. But from time to time I go out for a drink or a cruise. I don't want to become a hermit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Many people think I'm a mean guy. That comes from my home town in New York. People are more direct if not forward there. But in reality I'm a thoughtful guy who really doesn't want to hurt anyone.
You should message me if
If you like good conversation over a glass of wine or cup of coffee. If you're not "in your face religious". If you'd like to try and cook a nice dinner together, or maybe go out for a run. We can meet at a 5K.
The two of us