Lo-10
51 Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lo-10
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't think I'm a typical woman. I'm kind of a Jill of all trades.

I like to exercise and try to keep fit. I consider myself an athlete at heart because I think I have the mentality behind it. It would be fun to have a partner to exercise with, but not a necessity. I've gone through a series of unusual sports over the years. In my youth and through college I was a springboard diver. After that I got into motorcycling and have been riding for 28 years. I taught the motorcycle safety course in the bay area for years. I wanted to take my skills to the next level, and for me, that was road racing. I raced with AFM for about 5 years. After that, I got into triathlons, which was fantastic. Then I skated on a roller derby team for a while. I'm on a few softball teams at this point.

I have a great career that I love and that is a perfect fit for me. Because of it, I've collected a few good stories.

I like to do projects around the house, and I'm reasonably sufficient at home improvement. In addition to remodeling, I've made several of the pieces of furniture in use daily and my friends say I'm good at it. A project is usually born from the idea that I have a specific thing I'm looking for and I can't find it, so I make it.

What's important to me? My amazing family, traveling, humor, learning, exercise, personal responsibility, and sunny islands. Honesty, integrity and fairness are at my core. I try very hard to take the high road, and think I have a good moral compass. I've learned that you can't go around it, you have to go through it. I dislike drama.

Dating is fun, and some of the most hilarious stories can be had from dating, but I would like to find that one special person that shares my sense of humor, and that I can be myself around. I am a very independent and strong woman, but I really like knowing I have my best friend to come home to.

Hope that gives you some sense of me. I'm an open book, and happy to answer any questions.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, exercise, working on my house, traveling, and looking for a second/vacation home.
I’m really good at
Actually caring about other people, sarcasm, my job, learning, accepting people for who they are, analyzing facts, and making bad puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea on this one....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Ann Patchett. I think State of Wonder was my favorite.
Movies: Don't usually like block-busters. Anything off-beat with good characters is usually the direction I take, but I'm up for trying anything. As long as you set your expectations accordingly, right? Big fan of a few actors, so I'll always go to see what's new with them. Ex: Daniel Day Lewis.
Music: I'm eclectic. Mumford and Sons, Ray LaMontane, Dropkick Murphies, Billie Holiday, Avett Brothers, Pogues...
Favorite radio show: Wait, wait, don't tell me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The health and well-being of my friends and family.
Work. (Boring, but true.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, out for a run, or resting from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, I just like to sit my happy arse on the couch and watch dumb TV. Sue me.
You should message me if
....if you feel like it....
More