32 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Denver about 6 months ago and love it so far! I'm scouting out all the cool spots in Denver and possibly some non-cool spots with my camera. Photography is my biggest hobby! I also enjoy several other hobbies including hiking, camping, target shooting, watching movies, and checking out new spots! I also like to bake cookies and lots of things like that. It makes me a little like suzi home maker, but nothing says I can't go for a hike afterwards! I have so many interests that it is hard to talk about them all here, so ask me any questions for more information. I have high ambitions for what I want to do with my life and where I want to go.

I listen primarily to country music, but listen to almost anything. I enjoy several different types of foods and enjoy cooking myself. Most people would say that I'm fairly open with how I feel about things and I do not have a problem voicing my opinion on several different topics. I can also be sarcastic and funny when hanging out with friends. I have a serious side as well, but try to relax and enjoy life more since completing Graduate School.

Throughout my experiences I feel that I know what I want in a partner. I'm looking for someone who is similar in education and in interests. Different interests is also a good thing. I look for someone who is confident and also knows what he wants out of life and make steps towards reaching those goals. I value honesty, communication, and genuineness. Honesty is HUGE for me as I hate being lied to and don't want to feel led on by omissions of things. I look for someone who can be characterized as a "go getter" and loves to be active. I enjoy a good day relaxing, but prefer to be out hiking or doing something away from home on my down time. I am looking for someone who knows what he wants and makes time for it in life. I would like to find someone who wants a relationship if a connection is made. Attraction is also important and the combination of attraction and personality are important for a strong connection from my perspective. I do not tolerate drug use or smoking. It is a personal preference only.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I am getting to know Denver and looking forward to all that is offered here. I work a full time job which at times can take up more time than I'd like for it to. I also have plans to go back to school for my PhD in the future.
I’m really good at
photography, cooking, being out with friends, listening to others, and looking forward to what else I can learn!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are usually psychological thrillers or murder mysteries. My favorite movies vary from what is new and my mood. I prefer country music, but listen to a lot of different things and would love live shows of blues and jazz, country, or classical. Food is also another category which varies from day to day.
The six things I could never do without