PTurtleS
37 Fishkill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PTurtleS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well lets face it, I am an geek. I enjoy RPGs, Board Games, Science Fiction, Fantasy and all that stuff. I also rather enjoy cooking and baking.

I am poly and married, and so are looking to meet people for many levels of relationships. So I am looking for women to have serious or more casual relations with. We can see what works for us if we meet. I am open to casual or serious relationships as long as you follow the cardinal rule of being an awesome person.

My wife is on here now as lulu_sweetie.

We also recently bought our first house and are spending a lot of time getting that fixed up the way we want it. I am working on getting my work shop set up well for woodworking.
What I’m doing with my life
I am happily married, I work as a manufacturing engineer. For fun I play video games, table top RPGs, magic the gathering and so on. I like making things as well in my shop
I’m really good at
Cooking, or so everyone tells me. And I guess when your mother says you cook Thanksgiving better than she does it means something. Of course it could be just an excuse to get out of it...
The first things people usually notice about me
Being a 6'5" stocky man with long red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books(ok authors)
David Weber, Jim Butcher, Kim Harrison, Ilona Andrews, and Tad Williams, Charles Stross, Patricia Briggs, Anne Bishop come to mind

TV Shows
Firefly, Buffy, Doctor Who, Archer, Bobs Burgers, Adventure Time and Monty Python

Movies
Lots, though we do watch more TV shows on netflix than movies.
The six things I could never do without
A well appointed kitchen
Good friends
The internet
My wife
Lists
New experiances.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Building things, be they machines for work, multi purpose furniture I want to build, or fun things to automate at home. I need to build more of them though.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well generally at home, though sometimes out gaming or at a nerdy burlesque show. My favorite is D20 burlesque.
You should message me if
If they have room in their life for a large geeky man who can cook and will make them treats like salted caramel pudding from scratch or what ever.

Also if you know that the friend zone is total bull shit. Friends are wonderful, if they are platonic friends or non platonic friends doesn't matter. I am looking for non platonic friends and romantic partners here but cool people are cool people and you can never have too many cool people in your life.
More