49Burbank, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an East Coast transplant in LA (by way of Seattle). I moved here to work in the television industry. So, fair warning... I'm one of those people.

I'm friendly and outgoing, but a little shy at first, especially in crowds of strangers. I'm very honest (sometimes a bit too much). I expect a lot from my friends, but I give a lot in return.

I'm not really into sports, although as someone from the Pittsburgh area I'm legally required to root for the Steelers (or "Stillers" as they call them in the 'Burg).

I'll walk or hike anywhere, but I hate to run. Or walk fast. I prefer to amble.

I love to laugh, so super-brownie points to you if you can crack me up.

The first kiss is the hardest part of a date for me, so if you like me please give me some kind of sign! Otherwise, much awkwardness may ensue.

I am not looking for a Platonic relationship. I am interested in a serious relationship that could lead to marriage and children.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an aspiring writer working in the television industry.
I’m really good at
Kissing. World building. Inappropriate humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? I honestly have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sherlock Holmes; James Bond; Dune; The Hobbit; The Lord of the Rings; The Flashman Papers; Niven's Known Space series; The Man from the Diogenes Club; The Laundry Files; etc.

Non-fiction books: anything about India, Victorian England, or the Old West.

Movies: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (my absolute favorite); Raiders; The Godfather; Kelly's Heroes; The Terminator; Aliens; Wrath of Khan; Star Wars (the real one); Die Hard & Lethal Weapon (ah, Christmas in LA); Forrest Gump; Back to the Future; The Prestige; Slumdog Millionaire; etc.

Shows: Sherlock; Ripper Street; American Pickers; Jeopardy; The Americans; The Venture Bros.; etc.

Music: Jazz; disco; classic rock; alternative rock; old school country; bluegrass.

Food: Italian; Mexican; Chinese; American (which is all from somewhere else anyway).
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

1) Converse sneakers.
2) Books.
3) Friends (and family).
4) My computer.
5) My satellite/DVR/television combo.
6) Nature hikes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live in Seattle and work in Los Angeles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the week. Hopefully doing something fun. Sometimes a movie night with a friend, or another friend's home game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I need to get out more. Seriously.
You should message me if
you are cute, smart, funny, kind-hearted, and nerdish. (Also, I would love it if you were into hiking.) My "type," apparently, is tall goofy brunettes with short hair. But I'm ultimately looking to find a gal with whom I can fall in love and maybe squeeze out a couple kids.

You should not message me if you are selfish, arrogant, crazy, emotionally unavailable, vegan, a flake, think Ayn Rand had some really good ideas, are a SJW, are really religious or a dogmatic atheist (or into some weird New Agey alternative religion), a club kid, have a ton of tats, or more baggage than a small carry-on. Phew!
The two of us