55 Cumming, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have to say that I am pretty happy with where I am in life. I'm 55, but look and feel much younger thanks to my 2 awesome boys! They are 14 and 16, and keep me busy, but not too busy to have "me time." Life can be very chaotic at times, but I'm always striving for peace and harmony.

I enjoy the company of a diverse group of friends, and am able to see the good in most everyone I meet.

You won't find me hiking up mountainsides, but I can set up a great campsite! You won't find me hanging out at a bar (unless we are having lunch or dinner at a beach, but you will find me dancing like crazy at a concert. I'm not a huge sports fan, but will always root for my Gators (but I am a friendly competitor to you Dawgs out there!), and do enjoy watching some NFL. If you are a NASCAR junkie, then we probably won't mesh. If you like to spend a weekend at a cabin to watch for deer and enjoy nature, then we'll get along just fine. If you expect me to waterski...think again, but I will always offer to drive the boat while you do! I can walk for miles on the beach....I grew up on one!

I spent 25 years in the TV/Radio industry, but found my "calling" back in 2007 being an advocate for the elderly. It's a touching story that you may want to hear about some day as to why I made this transition.

Life is good, and I know the best is yet to come!
What I’m doing with my life
Way too much to write here!
I’m really good at
Being a mom and a true friend
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (5'10") and my green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, The Sound of Music, Die Hard, Pulp Fiction and lots more
Shows: Friends, The Voice, Law & Order SVU, Chopped, Orange is the New Black
Music: Earth, Wind & Fire, Steely Dan, Eagles, Adele, All Motown
Books: A Time To Kill, anything by Stuart Woods, James Patterson, Ken Follett
Food: Sushi, Thai, almost anything!
The six things I could never do without
My 2 boys, God, my close friends and family, listening to the birds sing (I have a special attachment to cardinals), helping others in need, a successful and rewarding career
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can guide my boys to be great men....
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing a Starbucks or a Mojito, visiting with friends, taking my boys to the movies
The most private thing I’m willing to admit it is....I'm a Starbucks addict!
You should message me if
You have a sparkle in your eyes
You love kids
You can tolerate my smoking until I finally quit
You are financially stable (sorry, but I am done supporting men)
You enjoy the company of an intelligent and independent woman
You have a great sense of humor, but are not a party animal