Panda773
29 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Panda773
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Cris and I'm 27 living on the west side. I'm a college graduate and currently work for a non-profit where we run sports programs for youth. I play in a basketball league and a charity soccer league for my job. I am also a freelance writer for a few websites mostly covering sports. My first gig as a freelance writer was to go around to different community events around the city and write up articles about them.

I absolutely loved the work I was reporting on and noticed that most of it was centered around youth. At the time I was volunteering with a non-profit in my neighborhood so I started engaging residents and youth and saw first hand the need in my community. So an opportunity came up with that organization to come on full time. So it's been about 3 years now that I've been working/volunteering with youth of all different ages and think I've found my calling.

An interesting fact about me is that I have interviewed Derrick Rose.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working with youth all around the city.
I’m really good at
Writing and fixing stuff. By fixing I mean making sure things function by applying layers upon layers of duct tape to said broken object.
The first things people usually notice about me
Very outgoing and not shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading non-fiction mostly and autobiographies. My all time favorite book is "The Catcher in the Rye."

Love all kinds of movies but my absolute favorite flick is "Casablanca." Humphrey Bogart is that dude!

Favorite TV shows are Curb You Enthusiasm and Seinfeld.

Favorite Music is Hip-Hop but regularly funk out to Earth, Wind and Fire, The Isley Brothers, The O'Jays, Al Green, Diana Ross, Michael Jackson and Marvin Gaye.

Favorite food is Thai!
The six things I could never do without
1. Email
2. Haircuts
3. Chicken Pad Thai
4. My Jeep
5. Chicago Skyline
6. Nike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Beaches. I enjoy just hanging out on the sand and just listening to the waves crashing on shore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my buddies either watching a game or playing poker.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open about everything. I have no shame.
You should message me if
you would like to hang out and get to know one of the coolest guys you will ever meet!

Also if you were and still are deeply disheartened by the passing of MCA.
More