Pandira
31Marietta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Pandira
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I only come online here once and a while these days. The likelihood of responding to you is going to be slim, unless you have something unique to throw my way. This is the "Its not you, Its me" talk. Fair warning.

Also I started traveling the country in a camper for a living, so I'm likely not in the state at the moment. Made my three year anniversary of travelling life!

I am definitely a hippy at heart. My mother was raised in Southern California and she gave me many of my crazy thoughts and ideas about the world. Life has thrown a lot of curve balls at me, so you have to earn my trust. I enjoy learning, reading novels, dancing, hiking, backpacking, rock climbing (And Tree climbing!), most if not all animals. I have two animals that reside in my home at the moment; an orange tabby cat and a border collie mutt. I take in most any animal that needs a home if I can afford it and sometimes even when I can't.

My craftiness is wide and varied, from jewelry making to sculpting all the way to painting. Its so enjoyable to see something useful and say 'I can make that!'. I am very much a pack mouse. There is always at least a dozen projects or so laying around to be finished or worked on.

I guess I'm really just looking for someone who knows how to have an engaging intelligent conversation. I could not tell you with a straight face that I am ready for a committed relationship, but I would really like to get to know you as a person now rather than a potential later.

I am Exciting, Sensitive, and Adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
I went to Kennesaw State University to study Sociology. I love the study of cultures and the people who create them in both a micro and macro scale. I have an Associates in Psychology for now. Id like to travel for work someday and have attempted to learn a few different languages like German for that purpose. Everyone should know at least two languages right?
I’m really good at
I am good at a little of everything and generally enough to get by in any conversation. Seems Im most sought out for my advice however, and maybe a good adventure!
The first things people usually notice about me
Three feet of hair normally has a shock value for people around me. Being a natural blond might be the second shock.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Novels by Charles De Lint,Elizabeth Chadwick, Jim Butcher, Katherine Kerr, Phillis Curott, Scott Cunningham, Ellen Dugan, Trudi Canavan, Maria Snyder, Marian Zimmer Bradley, and Neil Gaiman.

I like a variety of movie genres except for horror or thrillers. Jumping out of my skin is not a favorite past time. Movies involving magical realism are definitely in my library, like Big Fish, Pan's Labyrinth, Sleepy Hollow, Don Juan De Marco, Neverland, and Chocolat. I love any element of fantasy in a film hence the love of Enchanted and anything inspired by Neil Gaiman or Tim Burton. Action flicks are also a very much a part of me, and nothing is better than a good explosion in the flick. I grew up on Star Wars, James Bond, and Indiana Jones. I love a variety of movies, just pick and choose and Ill probably enjoy it.

I will try just about anything with food as long as it doesnt have too spicy an element. Sometimes crying over a meal is a good thing, sometimes not. I love Mediterranean cuisine and Thai, which has become a new favorite.
Six things I could never do without
LIFE!
Cuddles
Adrenaline
The outdoors
My Family (animal family included)
Passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling the world is a favorite past time for my imagination. I like to pretend that Im on every plane I see overhead and going somewhere fantastic. Give me any plane ticket to any continent and I am there, though I would love it if you came too!
On a typical Friday night I am
Wishing I was dancing, or hanging out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weakness for motorcycles. I grew up around dirt bike and street bike racing so being on the back of one was a familiar sight. Havent started riding on my own yet for various reasons, but for now Im content just holding on and having that wind rush through my helmet.

Also... peanut butter. I will eat it straight from the jar, on a spoon. I really like peanut butter.
You should message me if
If you have the balls or the smarts to message me. If you have both, that would be even better!

If you are a pasty scrawny adventurous geek, Im bound to love you!
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion