Parkview11
56Guildford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Parkview11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Articulate, intelligent, well-travelled professional, who likes to laugh at himself - preferably with someone who'll join in
What I’m doing with my life
I work with technology businesses, which is enormous fun and teaches me new things every day.
I have been separated for many years and have two children who are still my priority, so I'm not looking to be anyone's Mr Right.
I enjoy hiking in the North and South Downs, taking in the views and fresh air. Scuba-diving is another passion of mine... I love the calm, the life on the reef, the feeling of weightlessness. And surfing - well, falling off a board - is an enjoyable challenge too!
I’m really good at
I write nicely.
The first things people usually notice about me
To people like me, I'm probably seen as a professional type who knows what he's talking about and who enjoys listening and learning. To others, my self-summary probably makes me sound like a pompous corporate twit...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Bill Bryson books to make me laugh. 'Watching the English' by Kate Fox is an absolute favourite. The Gene by Siddartha Mukherjee has fascinated me recently. My business and science book shelves are getting fuller than my ones for travel and fiction. (What... doesn't everyone organise their books by topic?)
I listen to Radio 4 and to Radio 6 Music in the car and love Cerys on a Sunday morning... and still love the 80s stuff of course.
I enjoy most films (except scary ones) especially ones by the Coen brothers. Lost in Translation and the English Patient are all-time favourites. Like listening to podcasts on the train - No Such Thing as a Fish has me spluttering with laughter in a mildly embarrassing way.
Six things I could never do without
three little dots...
a decent cup of coffee
a nice pint of bitter
International food... everything from French, German and Polish to Turkish, Lebanese, Indian, Malaysian, Singaporean, Thai and Japanese (and not forgetting Mexican of course)
nowadays my glasses are physically essential
The North Downs and the South Downs
(and most of all, my children - but that goes without saying, really, so not part of the six)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just rather bewildered about the world we live in right now...
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a long working week, maybe reading or watching a film... then probably ferrying my daughter to or from her music practice or a party
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watched this year's meteor shower, thinking of one of the daft questions here. It was great!
You should message me if
Message me if you think I might sound like someone worth finding out more about... if you think we might be able to keep a conversation going... and if we might make each other smile and maybe enjoy some relaxed fun together.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion