50Sunnyvale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Professional from France living in the south bay since 1997.

I am not a paying member so I can not see who's clicking the "like" button. Please just send me a note?
What I’m doing with my life
I am raising two kids, and trying to "save the world" in the solar energy industrie. I am pretty happy with what I am doing and where I am heading to. I like the outdoors, boating, biking, camping, and I actually practice quite a bit of all that. I spend most of my time and energy teaching the kids the little I know.
I’m really good at
Outdoors, boats, bikes, taking care of kids, cooking, video and photography, not too bad at soccer, trying out drawing, maybe painting later. I do a bunch of things but never get really deep into anything. I like variety and discovery.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think I look sarcastic and somewhat annoying with my ways of questioning most things and challenging the status-quo.
Now, I am not sure what is the first thing that they notice.
I notice that people tend to trust me, i.e. I probably don't look threatening, so I guess they notice that in a way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like scientific inquiries, history, fact-based readings and humor. I like science fiction if it is 'credible'. I think that fiction cannot be as amazing as reality, just because it is not real! I have never read something fiction that was more interesting or amazing than some real stuff that really happened.
Six things I could never do without
OK, I am going to stick to stuff only:
- My glasses or contact lenses, but I am thinking of an operation. That would be one more thing I could do without and that would be good.
- Shoes: unlike my father who can go anywhere without shoes on, my feet are sensitive. I suppose it could change with practice... Not sure I'll fight on that front, though.
- A hat, some sort of shirt or sunscreen: sun is not my friend any more, I've had my dose of exposure, growing up in North Africa, then Spain, south France, and now California (still growing up ;-) . Or I could live in a place with no sun but at the same time I love sun... ahem..
- A bicycle. I wish I could live a life where I would only need that for my daily transportation. Either that or a canoe if the place fitted. Like Venice.
- A bike helmet: I already crashed and broke a couple and now without one I freak out. When I am in my canoe I wear a life jacket. I am safety conscious...
- My Chanel perfume ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to simplify my life.
How to leave a better world to the kids.
That there must have been, be, and will be so many other living things out there in the universe(s), and other things that we can not even imagine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either watching TV with the kids, or out with the kids + friends, or out with a couple of buddies in a busy street somewhere. Often I go to bed early, though, because I coach soccer on Saturday, sometimes early. I am not a night nor a city person. I'm not a fan of one on one dinners...
You should message me if
You feel like it!
The two of us