41 Glendale Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going back to school (fall of 2016) for surgical technology!! I'm excited, but nervous! In the meantime, I work in retail (for the flexibility in scheduling around courses), and clean my aunt's house on one of my days off. I also started working out again after a break due to some surgeries/recovery time. Besides that, I'm trying to be a fantastic aunt to my wonderful 5-year-old nephew. He is so much fun--and I just melt when he calls me "Auntie." I love seeing how he looks at this world--gives me a great new perspective!
I’m really good at
I'm a great listener. . . and I'm also (obviously) a great talker! I also have been doing crafts from a very young age, so I like to do that (basically painting ceramics), whether or not I'm good at it, is the beholder's opinion. I'm fantastic at keeping goldfish alive! (I have one that was won at a carnival 3 years ago, and I didn't think he'd make it through that night--boy, was I wrong! Before that I had one (also won at a carnival) that lived for 8 years! I'm also very organized, which is good for finding things, but sometimes too stressful in keeping it that way!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and smile! I love to smile and laugh a lot, and my hair is usually shoulder length or longer, and pretty thick. However, for the summer, I chose to get it cut just above shoulder length--and I love it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a movie junkie! They make those games about movies for me! (And I usually win when I play against my family!) I'll watch pretty much anything--but I'll only watch horror movies under certain circumstances (not really a fan!). TV:, I like different types of tv: The Walking Dead, Criminal Minds, NCIS: LA, The Big Bang Theory, just to name a handful. I don't really go out to eat by myself, so its usually a joint decision where to go (but my friends and family generally pick chain restaurants). I'm not opposed to eating at a "hole-in-the-wall." I'm commonly reading through a book or two, as I recently finished The Hunger Games series. I haven't really decided what I want to read next, yet.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family! (All of my family--immediate and aunts, uncles, and first cousins, all live within 1 hour of me--except for the one family in Wisconsin!)
2. My friends--I only have a handful that I keep in close contact, but I've been friends with them from grade and high schools.
3. My smartphone-LOVE IT!
4. A dog! I've tried living without a dog, but when you've had one in your life since you were 1, its hard to go without!
5. Breakfast
6. Electricity!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future! For example, "Am I being too picky? Is that why I haven't found a man to spend time (and eventually my life) with?" I'm a planner--I make a list of things to do almost every day, and I try to stick to it, but its not set in stone! (Sometimes, I have to admit, I'd like to see what the future holds, if nothing else, just for a moment).
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, my Friday nights are spent relaxing after a long week at work or catching up with my family at my Aunt and Uncle's house. Sometimes we play cards (not that I'm really all that great at poker, but I try), but time with them is always fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The first (and only) time I went to Walt Disney World was when I was 21. You should have seen the smile on my face when I met Mickey Mouse! That's why that one Disney commercial still chokes me up-"I've waited my whole life to meet you!"
You should message me if
Any of my profile made you smile and/or laugh and you think we could become friends, or something more. . .