44Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a better carpenter than I was a student, moved to NYC after college. I've also lived in Chicago and DC; been back for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
building sets for Broadway
reading more
watching less
yoga and climbing
fixing up my fixer-upper
I’m really good at
staying up late, waking up early
other stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
cute glasses, cute butt. possible love child of Ira Glass and Maggie Gyllenhaal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
bollywood movies, other movies
the clash, other music
not much tv, but bob's burgers, the wire
books, but not on an e-reader
Six things I could never do without
boycotting this inanity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
out in BK, in reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got kicked out of university; it's a good story. also, don't ask me what GGG means. google it, and then use that wild and sexy imagination of yours.
You should message me if
message away if you are any combination of the following:
smart, funny, sexy, cute, sarcastic, confident, strong, GGG, open, liberal, tolerant, active, willing to share the driving, cares about the world we live in.

note: Taylor Swift isn't really my type. Someone who is as comfortable in chuck taylors/hiking boots as she is in heels is more my speed. I'll also admit to a minor fetish for women in glasses. I don't think that makes me a bad person, and I like to think that I'm open-minded about the whole glasses/no glasses thing.

I have a gauzy idea of what I might like my life to be like someday: sort of a Brooklyn version of a Norman Rockwell/Dan Savage/Maya Rudolph mash-up. someday, but not tomorrow.
The two of us