37Singapore, Singapore
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born with this condition, known as cerebral palsy on 18 Dec 1979. The reasons for this condition were my mum had slipped & fell while mopping the floor when she was pregnant with me and she found that I was not moving in her womb when she went to work the next day. She checked into the hospital and the doctor told her I was to be delivered early as there is swelling in my brain & my ligaments had contracted. I was delivered about 2 months early and stayed in the incubator at ICU for about 6 months.
I was supposed to have an operation on my brain to remove the swelling in my brain. But thank heavens, my swelling miraclously subsided on the day when the operation was to be performed. According to my mum, she had chanted the Japanese Buddhist Sutra after hearing from someone about it. As the prayers were answered, she began to believe in this faith religiously.
When I was 4 years old, the decision was taken to have my first operation as I was still unable to walk. The operation was only able to make me stand and walk, but I was not able to squat or sit. Therefore another operation was done in Brunei in 1985 to enable me to sit and squat. The operation was done in Brunei as my dad was posted there to work for about 7 years.
I didn't attend Singapore kindergarten education, but went straight to Pri 1 when I was eligible for it.
I didn't do well for my PSLE, as a result, I got posted to a neigbourhood school that was located near where I lived. I did my O Levels twice before clearing it, getting into Diploma In Accountancy @ Ngee Ann Polytechnic on appeal. I still remember the time I was forced to go back to school by my mum when I failed.
I still served my NS at Sembawang Air Base for 2.5 years as a clerk despite my condition. I was always picked at by some officers, especially those with high qualifications and that of a different race. I still remember I was picked at even till the last month when I was going ORD. This experience really changed my outlook about life.

I am Cheerful, Helpful, and Strong-willed

(Added on 22.4.12)

I have been volunteering my services to the community since 9 years ago, through the volunteer e-filing service at IRAS. I always believe that it is good to give back to the society as we have benefited a lot from it. It does not matter that I am physically challenged. It is this belief that has prompted me to join the Residents' Committee as well. =)

My other interest is singing, which helps me to destress. I have a group that organise singing on Facebook. PM me for more details.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working as a tax senior
I’m really good at
helping people when they are in need
The first things people usually notice about me
My legs & the way I walk. The strong willed character that I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
8 Days
Chinese music
Japanese food
Old English songs
Six things I could never do without
My family
My blog
My friends
My handphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do with my life next
When my mum will stop bugging me to get a gf.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home unless I have a date
You should message me if
you do not mind being my friend / life partner with my medical condition.
The two of us