Pavel323775
36 Reno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Pavel323775
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First and foremost, I'm a single father of 2 kids. I have to admit that I’m quiet and a little introverted at times, but I’m also patient, honest, loyal, respectful, and I try to look at all possibilities good and bad before I decide to act; from there I take responsibility for my actions/decisions in life. I respect everyone as everyone deserves it; unless their actions and personalities prove otherwise.
For the most part, I’m a good person that is tough but educated. The simple things in life are some of the most satisfying, such as walking this beautiful Earth, swimming on a hot day, or just taking a deep breath of fresh air. I like balance in life like a hard worker who likes to relax when work is over or a fighter who isn’t confrontational, tough but nice, smart but humble, down to Earth but curious about what lies beyond our known world.
Although physical attraction is the first thing we as people notice in a potential match it, for me it does not end there (but it’s always where it starts). It doesn’t matter how physically attractive a woman is; there has to be more than just looks going for her. If not then most of the time that person is shallow and self-centered. I would love to meet a woman that is sweet, sexy, humble, smart, open minded; basically a good person who doesn’t cause drama. I prefer an awesome, down to earth good woman who has looks with a good head on her shoulders and a good heart. Not looking for a mom to my kids just trying to see what's out there.
I'm originally from East Los Angeles, spent 18 years there; after that I lived in Quincy California for few years attending Feather River College, got an A.S in Biology there, but I haven't used that degree; I've been in Reno since 2001. I was married and spent 13 years with the same woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm focusing on being there for my kids; I work full time, have my own place and transportation. I had set aside school but now I’m slowly getting back. I came to Reno to attend UNR. I'm a few classes away from a degree in Anthropology. I hope to someday work in the field as an Anthropologist studying shamanic practices that steam from ancient times and continue among the indigenous communities mainly in Mexico and Central America, but I wouldn’t mind the doing the same thing in South America either in the Andes or the Amazon.
I’m really good at
Some people seem to think I cook good; mostly Mexican food. I also like the outdoors although the last few years haven’t been able to go hiking to swimming spots which I still enjoy, but would love to do that more often, only if I knew more spots around this area where I can hike and swim. Maybe you know some and can share that with me?
People who know me well would say that I'm very trust worthy, knowledgeable on a lot of topics. But I would have to say that I'm very humanistic, if asked and if at all possible I'm willing to lend a helping hand without expecting anything in return. I should also mention that I'm usually pretty calm and quiet, and that can make me more in to an observer than a talker. Unfortunately, that sometimes might come off as me being able to produce awkward silence; but it also could be thought of as a relaxing quiet time to let the mind wonder in the present moment ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
Attractive, if its summer or warm out my tattoos get noticed, most people can't believe my age, they say I look younger
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most books by Carlos Castaneda (The Fire from Within, The Art of Dreaming, The Eagle’s Gift, Journey to Ixtlan, A Separate Reality, etc.) Maya Cosmos Three Thousand Years On The Shaman's Path; by David Freidel, Linda Schele and Joy Parker, A War of Witches: A Journey Into The Underworld Of The Contemporary Aztecs; by Timothy J. Knab, (I'm an Anthropology guy, so that explains these weird books I like) The World is as you Dream It; by John Perkins. Awakening to the Spirit World-The Shamanic Path of Direct Revelation: by Sandra Ingerman & Hank Wesselman. The Mastery of Love: by Don Miguel Ruiz
Movies: anything that has though to it, or a good story
Music: I gravitate towards different kinds of rock (alternative, punk, ska,classic,etc.), specially spanish rock (Jaguares, Caifanes, PXNDX, SKA-P, etc.), but basically anything from Elvis, Buddy Holly to Rage Against The Machine, and some old school hip hop (before they became main stream and lost its soul)
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids (They are actually the only ones that are most important to me, everything else doesn't really matter; 8 year old boy, and a 13 year old girl)
2. Thirst for knowledge
3. Warm weather
4. Good people
5. Watching MMA
6. Relaxing (420, Beer or drinks)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, nature and or the world, history, culture, shamanism (the expansion of consciousness and awareness to transcend the physical boundaries of our day to day world view), warm weather, and finding a down to earth, beautiful, sweet, warm loving woman, that has that something else, that makes her stand out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching Friday night fights, I’m a MMA fan, after that it depends, I'm down for pretty much anything that is within our possibilities ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One private thing I'm willing to admit is that back in 2011, I had a vasectomy (pretty much a guy's birth control, and it's awesome; but if you're looking for someone to have biological kids with, I'm sorry but that wouldn't be me. Other than that, I'm very honest I don't like to lie just for the hell of it, and I don't play mind games, so just ask.
You should message me if
You find me attractive, if you are a good woman that is down to Earth, beautiful inside and out, not overtly materialistic, narcissistic, or shallow minded. Also, I strongly prefer you to be a single mom that knows first hand the responsibility of being an independent single parent. Unless of course you're awesome, sweet and supportive of the fact I'm a father first. If that's you, and you still want to get to know each other, then don't hesitate to hit me up anyways. 😉
More