59 Clarksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 55 year old man who is going through a divorce after 37 years of marriage. I'm re-learning how to be on my own and looking to make friends. I like going to dinner, the movies and really enjoy spending time with my four grandchildren.
I’m really good at
I try my hand at art occassionally and enjoy working with my grandkids' school on set design for their plays. My grandkids think I'm the funniest guy alive and I tend to agree. I like to laugh and joke around.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that I am extremely sincere and nice. I have a tendancy to put others first even when I shouldn't. I am also very loyal. I'm the guy who always calls back when asked and who buys flowers even for friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite shows are Game of Thrones, Person of Interest, NCIS and Elementary. I love to read and enjoy pretty much anything by Dean Koontz and James Patterson. I can watch just about any kind of movie; drama, comedy or mystery. As for music, I like rock, alternative rock and some classical (my favs are Eagles, Beatles and AC/DC). Although I stay pretty thin, I love junk food (even though my daughter gets on me). I do like italian, mexican and southern.
The six things I could never do without
My two children and my four grandchildren.
On a typical Friday night I am
...and the dreaded question...this is exactly why I joined this site. I am tired of having nothing to do on the weekends. I am not into the bar scene and would love to have someone that I can call to hang out, conversate and laugh with. Right now my Friday nights involve television and lots of coffee.
You should message me if
Please message me if you're serious about making a new friend. I'm not interested in anything romantic at this time but may be open to the possiblity down the road.