Peaceful-Jasmine
47 Saint Johnsbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Peaceful-Jasmine
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It's Friday night... Sipping on a glass of wine and relaxing. It feels like life is really good at the moment. I've gone through some really positive changes in the past year and on a path that is making me feel happy.

I moved back to VT after living in southern NH for 20 years. It's been great showing my kids a some what different life here. They are adjusting and thriving. They are good kids, which I know - everyone thinks their kids are good. I have random people tell me what nice children I have so I guess it might be true. No brats to deal with and as a matter of fact they are excited for me to be dating. I have a son and a daughter.

I've been on some dating sites and realize that dating seems to mean different things to people. For me, it means getting to know someone who wants to be in a relationship. Not friends with benefits that might or might not lead to a relationship. I want someone who desires getting to know me, who wants to be in my life, who is flexible with schedules and realizes that kids will come first at this point in my life. I'm excited to be friends and build a connection between us. Truthfully, sex is really important to me. I think the friends with benefits that might become a relationship is just not the right mind-set for me. I take sex personally and I want it to be part of the bond we share, not just the excuse to get together. I'm not a booty call... but I'm a fun and great lover. I prefer to have a lover that is my best friend over a friend I have sex with when ever it works out.

I'm comfortable in jeans/t-shirt, but I enjoy dressing up time to time too and especially to look sexy for my man. I've got a rubenesque kind of figure, curvy and soft. I enjoy summer outdoor activities - canoeing, swimming, hiking, walking, picnics, and camping. I enjoy sports, though not a fanatic. Love a good baseball, football, or hockey game so it would be nice if you had some interest in sports too. Love to go out and shoot some pool, have some beers, and listen to some music. An evening in is great too. I love to cook!

Some desired characteristics for you: have a nice smile... you feel happy with life in a general sense... within 10 years of my age (younger or older) is in my comfort zone... able to enjoy some country music... you're a non-smoker... your more liberal than conservative... confident and willing to go for what you want in life.

I probably won't respond to your message if it's one word - like "hi" unless I respond in kind. If your pictures look angry, scared, bored, a mile away, or like its a mug shot I won't write to you. I try to respond to all messages. If I tell you "good luck in your search" - I'm not interested.

If you've gotten this far and interested, please write to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it as fully and passionately as possible.

I've been an office administrator for many years. I also work part time being a healing facilitator using an energy modality called Reiki.

I take great pride in being the best Mom I can be to my children. I have a great relationship with their Dad... no drama.
I’m really good at
Listening. Cooking. Being a good friend. And a few other things... wink wink
The first things people usually notice about me
I look younger than my age
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 50 Shades of Gray, The Shack, Hunger Games, The Sunday List of Dreams, The Invitation, The Help, Twilight Series and lots of others.

Movies: Avatar, Moulin Rouge, City of Angels, Chocolate, The Princess Bride, Coyote Ugly, X-Men, Armageddon, The Six Sense, A Walk in the Clouds, Matrix, Dirty Dancing, just to name a few.

TV: CSI (all versions), Criminial Minds, American Idol, NCIS, Castle, Haven, Dads, and CBS Sunday Morning.

Music: Nora Jones, Alanis Morrissette, Melissa Etheridge, Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, Black Crowes, Philip Philips, Keith Urban, classics like Frank Sinatra... pop, old time rock-n-roll, country... pretty open, though I'm not especially into opera, rap, hip-hop, or techno. I go with the flow with it all though.

Food: I enjoy most anything... love grilled food... meats... veggies... Italian... Thai... Mexican... Chinese...
The six things I could never do without
Besides the essentials air-water-food, I love my family/friends... open space... comfy bed... human touch... laughter... creative expression
I spend a lot of time thinking about
having balance in life... ... love... passion...
taking care of my children and how divorce will effect them

And lots of other things... I seem to be always thinking. :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to get out sometimes for fun with friends or a date but I'm often home relaxing with the kiddos
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am rather private... but very open once I feel connected to you.

I'm separated and will be divorcing. We are good friends and have a good relationship, which is great for our kids.
You should message me if
If you liked what you read in my profile.

I'd like to find someone generally happy with their life. It would be fantastic to be with someone who wants to start with friendship. Then we can create the best relationship we have ever had because we've learned what we do/don't want in relationships and are ready to put it all together with a willing partner.

***I am NOT looking to have an affair with a married man.
More