31Orlando, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Right now I am just looking primarily for new friends. I am from Indiana but live in an apartment with my best friend and my cat and her cat in Orlando now. I have an MSW social work degree am workin my first professional job.

I can be funny, creative, and playful but I'm also thoughtful and realistic. I love to read and watch a good movie with friends. I love going on hikes and have completed several half marathons and 2 full marathons.

I tend to have a small group of friends and didn't fit into the college party scene. When I'm with friends we are usually shopping, playing video games, watching movies, or out somewhere like the zoo or the park goofing off. I am usually shy at first and one of my greatest faults would be that I second guess myself. I've never fully adjusted to living in Florida and definitely do not have the amount of friends I would like to have but still have maintained friendships long distance as well.

I am creative, intelligent, and caring
I’m really good at
I love art. I like to draw people, faces especially, although I haven't been doing that as much recently. I also like crocheting, painting, and I love photography and take my camera most places. I'm not currently as involved in art as I used to be but that could change at any point. I used to be into running until I started having a lot of knee pain.
The first things people usually notice about me
They often notice that I look younger than my age. A lot of people think I am 18 or less...What can I say? I guess it'll come in handy when I'm 40 and everyone thinks I'm 30 right?

Other than that I think people notice that I'm serious about my goals but I can also be spontaneous and funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: Les Miserables, an old favorite is A Wrinkle in Time, I also enjoy Stephen King books, Jodi Picoult, Sookie stackhouse series, Tuesdays with Morrie, and a lot of other fiction. I primarily like science fiction/fantasy.

Movies: I love My Best Friends Wedding, Shindler's List, The Matrix, What Dreams May Come, Juno Beauty and the Beast and many more.

Shows: I like a lot of shows. Once upon a time, Grimm, Dawson's creek, x-men (the cartoon). America's next top model, Project runway, 20/20, dateline, True blood, Dexter, Weeds (have most of the series), The L word (have the whole series), Parenthood etc.

Music: I like Indie folk the best but I also like alternative, rock, techno, classical, and classic rock.

I have so many favorite bands it's hard to narrow them down. I love Johnny Cash, Nick Drake, Joy Electric, sigor ros, Muse, Radiohead, Badly Drawn Boy, Sufjan Stevens, Jars of Clay, Debussy, Newsboys, Delirious, and many more....

Food: My favorite foods are brownies and yams or really any potatoes.
Six things I could never do without
My Computer (with internet!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about the future a lot and what I'm going to do with my life....and still don't quite know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not a lot. I'm up for doing fun things though. I'm most likely reading, playing videogames, or watching a movie. Sometimes maybe at Disney or shopping with friends. Pretty laid back activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I basically never wear make up.
You should message me if
You're looking for a friend to talk to or maybe someone to hang out with and get to know..... I'm up for going to new places and trying new things! I'm mostly just looking for new friends right now so if you can handle that send me a message!
The two of us