PedroJ1951
65 Yakima, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PedroJ1951
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello and thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

Am 65 years old, considered attractive by those who know me, have a good sense of humor that often runs dry…..and I see humor in words and situations that simply go unnoticed by most people.

I am a spiritual person with good moral principles as well as boundaries. My life experiences have taught me compassion, empathy, acceptance and understanding of people and situations entirely different than my own. I live my life left of the bubble (progressive).

My ideal match could be tall or small, have long or short hair. She is a kind person, projects a positive and accepting attitude towards others. She believes in the goodness of mankind, animals, earth and shows respect for all by her actions and words. She is liberal, unconventional, and does not settle for the status quo or buckle under to expectations of others. A rebel, a hippie….? Maybe.

I am grateful for the many lessons learned from so many people I have met, know and loved in my life journey so far. Am thankful, grateful for enlightenment shared with me by friends, creatures, water, trees, wild flowers, meadows, valleys, rolling hills, mountains; sunsets, sunrises, thunderstorms; Gracie the Cat's touch on my face in the morning; scent of citrus blossoms; Bora Bora; Paris.

I think chemistry is an important component of a healthy relationship. Have experienced an immediate attraction to a woman through eye contact and conversation before, however I know there is so much more to a healthy, happy and mutually satisfying relationship. Real intimacy (mind-body-soul) takes time to mature and blossom fully.
What I’m doing with my life
In my free time, I enjoy going out to dinner, movies, concerts, and taking in theater performances. Enjoy visiting wineries and wine tasting, art galleries, museums, antique stores, and flea markets. I work out at the gym a couple of times a week. I like going for a Sunday drive or to the Farmers Market. At home I cook, enjoy a glass of wine, enjoy the warmth of a crackling fire with a movie, or book. Vacation and weekend get-a-ways to Oregon Coast, Sedona, Wine-tasting Events, Mountain Cabin, Cabo San Lucas, Paris, Bora Bora.
I’m really good at
Cooking and Creating in the Kitchen. Intimate Conversation. Massage - I like to use my hands for full body, foot and leg. Desktop publishing, photography and Photoshop like software. Drafting, design for landscape, and irrigation design for residential and commercial, golf, and agriculture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess that I may still be somewhat attractive, though my hair is very thin on top. Perhaps after talking with me for bit, they might notice that I will often see something that I find funny in just normal, ordinary things that people do and say, or something that I read. I find that words and the way people use them are often quite funny. If I have a chance to make an ordinary exchange of words with a stranger something out of the ordinary and perhaps make their day a bit more fun and interesting, I like to "stir the pot" a little and engage them. If I can lighten up someone's day - I do it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books of Fiction: Footprints of God by Greg Iles; Exile by Richard North Patterson; The Last Templar by Raymond Khoury

Non-Fiction Book: Care of the Soul by Thomas Moore, The Miracle of Mindfulness by Thich Nhat Hanh, Comfort with Uncertainty by Pema Chodron;

Movies: The Color Purple, Moonstruck, The Help, and others I don't recall - I usually enjoy dramas, and foreign films over Hollywood productions.

Shows: Longmire, House of Cards, West Wing, Peaky Blinders, The Killing, Mad Men, Doc Martin, Jon Stewart & Colbert

Food: Meat, fish, poultry, American, French, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Moroccan, Spanish, Mexican, Caribbean, South Pacific, other . . .
The six things I could never do without
Touch, Intimacy, Wine, Coffee, Good Book, Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering if there is a woman that I can connect with and she with me. Someone who is still interested in sexual intimacy and not afraid to talk honestly about it. A woman who has or wants to share in the blissful escape that can happen when there is affection, kindness, trust and openness to love and give fully. Someone who has a healthy attitude towards sexual intimacy, that does not think that sex is a dirty word.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am probably more likely home than out. However if I am out, I am probably having a craft brew with artisan pizza, or glass of wine with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have had made more than my share of mistakes and bad decisions.
The many life lessons and painful truths I've learned through the deaths of my wife and son, as well as divorce of my second wife. I have invested a significant amount of time to better understand myself and others.
You should message me if
You read my "I spend a lot of time thinking about ", and find yourself on the same page.

Your profile does not include photo(s) of autos, trucks, snowmobiles, ATV's, etc. I am not into toys, I do not hunt, however I am very interested in developing a meaningful relationship with someone who is willing to commit to that as well.

You find my profile appealing, and are willing to take a chance, and explore the possibilities with someone new.
More