Peeter_pan
69 Oradell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Peeter_pan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am smart, reasonably good looking, at least half witty, sometimes typing challenged, usually good humored, often funny, unpretentious, invariably kind to small children and animals.

Despite my screen name, I have grown up and I do not own any green tights. I just look and act younger than my chronological age and do not plan on growing old anytime soon.

I live ten miles over the GW Bridge and work in Manhattan.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to enjoy it, recognizing that what we heard when we were kids and thought was bs, wasn't...time is fleeting and not to be wasted.
I’m really good at
Being free of drama. Being a good Dad, friend and family member. What I do for a living.
The first things people usually notice about me
You would have to ask them though I would guess my smile and/or sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am always reading a novel-most often serial murder, spy, terrorism, supernatural based (e.g.Deaver, Lee Child, Sandford, DeMille, Preston & Lincoln Child, Koontz, King).

I often go to see movies and prefer edge of the seat action movies, funny comedies (very subjective-but I think the early Woody Allen and Steve Martin movies were their funniest). When I go to see a movie I am not looking for a message and while I make exceptions, I prefer not to have to read subtitles.

In terms of the theater, I almost always avoid musicals, preferring a comedy or drama, or something a bit out of the ordinary.
I am a bit of a Phillistine when it comes to the ballet and opera. I have been to both. I would sooner go to see the Joyce than classical ballet. My first opera was Aida at the Baths of Caracalla in Rome. I guess I was spoiled. Unless there are chariots, elephants and camels on stage I would not likely truly be very enthusiastic about the prospect, though with the right companion I could, from time to time, be persuaded to fake it.

I have an eclectic taste in music. I have no appreciation for rap/hip-hop. I have come to realize that not every country and western song is a wordy tribute to someone's granny or girlfriend sitting on a porch, watching over the moonshine or polishing a pick up but I cannot claim to be a big fan. Usually, I start my day awakening to classical music. I also enjoy listening to new age. Goldies, some folk/pop.

I don't eat sea food (never warmed up to the idea), and prefer meats and fowl off the bone. Other than that I am not too preferential though I enjoy Italian, Chinese, Indian, a nicely grilled steak or burger. While I enjoy a good meal, I am not a "foodie" and do not live to eat.
The six things I could never do without
Close family, good friends, things to laugh about, pleasant thoughts, gps and the internet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Finalizing or figuring out what I will be doing over the weekend and relaxing from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never bitten the head off of a chicken and have no plans to.
You should message me if
If you are smart, honest, free of drama and tattoos, unpretentious, are not gray haired and are at least reasonably good looking, have a good sense of humor and don't take yourself too seriously.
More