75Sonoma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Easy-going individual with a spiritual soul. Semi-retired. Attained a master's degree and taught English and social studies (15 years) and worked at another 10 or so jobs ( GE, J.C. Penney, Capital One); I still embrace a lot of energy to participate in other vocational endeavors. Have a paralegal certificate and work with a lawyer on trusts and wills.

My hobbies include sailing, hiking, skiing, tennis, beach combing, reading, bocce ball, softball, yard care, travel, etc. Own a home.

Started life in NJ and have lived in VT, PA, NY, CT, and MA before moving to CA. My travels have included most of the USA, some Canada, western and eastern Europe, and Tijuana, Mexico!

Personally, looking for a relationship with a woman, be it as a friend or an intimate friend.
What I’m doing with my life
No time for moss to gather under my feet! Traveling to Bermuda in September! Travel to east coast four times a year to visit family. Working part-time at a winery in Napa County. Helping a church outreach program to setup a victory garden for an Hispanic community. Participating with an alumni association to setup a mentoring program for students at the school I attended in Vermont. On planning committees for three reunion groups: high school, prep school, and college in New Jersey, Vermont, and Pennsylvania respectively. Problem solving as a member of the vestry at a local Episcopalian church in the town of Sonoma.
I’m really good at
My take on this is I am a Jack of all trades and a master of a few. Keeps me active, versatile, and flexible. I am capable of settling down, however.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes and my smile. Friendly. Casual. My parents were good looking so I feel that I am noticeable in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like to ballroom dance. Singing - was in choirs, octets, glee clubs. The Bible, history - fiction or non-fiction; happy endings, encouraging, romance, or thought provoking movies. Some action movies. Like most foods. Old time blues and jazz as well as big bands - Ella Fitzgerald , BeeGees, Frank Sinata, 50s and 60s artists, Mozart, Beethoven, and Barbra Steisand. Like to go to the S.F. symphony. plays: West Side Story, Auntie Mame, Fiddler on a Roof, Showboat; movies: Forrest Gump, E.T., War & Peace, Doctor Zivago.
Six things I could never do without
not in order of importance
home - rental or owned
family, friends, and animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life ahead of me
How to use my time effectively now and to my liking
Praying for folks I know who are sick, hurt, unemployed, etc.
Having an intimate female relationship
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from a day at work - occasionally attend a employee party
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Good question!
You should message me if
you are interested in my presentation!
The two of us