Peony2100
78 Towson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Peony2100
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm bright, youthful, active, optimistic. Quiet until I get to know someone. A good listener, also articulate conversationalist. Intellectually curious, I like to learn new things. Family and friends are the center of my life. My favorite activity is dancing, all kinds, particularly ballroom and swing. I also enjoy walks (hikes), movies, plays, music - especially classical - reading (I'm not a Luddite but I like the feel of actual books), current events, crossword puzzles (and now my daughter has hooked me on Soduko!), gardening, travel, good food (at home or out) and good conversation with family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Since retiring, I've danced more than ever, started more of the books on my "want to read" list and added new areas, taken a few piano lessons and started playing (very slowly!) with a friend who plays the recorder, traveled to new and old places (did a little remedial French), ushered for a local theater, planted more flowers, began tutoring adults for a non-profit, and spent as much time as possible with my granddaughters.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a good listener and have a warm smile
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
Books
Good food
Intellectual stimulation
Gardens
Maine
On a typical Friday night I am
dancing
You should message me if
You're a warm, affectionate man who knows himself, is honest, trustworthy and open, has a sense of humor and a generous spirit. Someone who lives life fully and remains active but accepts growing older.
More