PerhapsI
34 Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PerhapsI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello everybody. I like to think of myself as a friendly, funny, intelligent and hardworking person, and I am looking for someone similar to get to know over a drink, some food, a long walk, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a great nonprofit out in Lexington doing education related stuff. Otherwise, I'm enjoying my life in Cambridge, spending time with friends, adventuring around the area (as much as one can without a car).

In my free time, I like to get out of the house and explore. I like swimming, walking through Cambridge or Boston, finding a new place for a drink, an interesting show, or one of those little free libraries to raid. The Mt. Auburn Cemetery is one of my favorite places to go for a walk (unless you have a car to drive somewhere farther away). I also enjoy finding an excuse to walk along the Freedom Trail, even though I know that's shamefully touristy. I have a close circle of friends, though I am comfortable on my own as well.
I’m really good at
I think I am pretty good at listening, conversating, being a caring friend etc. I am a little worried because OKCupid tells me that I am significantly "Less Good Natured" than most gay men (and "Less Lawful") so I guess you'll have to find out for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. One of the best parts about not having a car is that I have plenty of time to read. I usually read fiction exclusively, ranging from bonafide literature and history to lighter/more entertaining things :) Recently I've been enjoying David Mitchell (he wrote Cloud Atlas which is one of my favorite movies and also a stellar book) and I've been reading a lot of spoilers to various TV shows (I don't want to watch Game of Thrones, but I do want to know what's happening). Right now I am Tales of the South Pacific. I always wanted to read that.

I don't watch a ton of TV or movies but I love animated comedies (South Park, Bob's Burgers, American Dad, Archer etc.). I also like period pieces, documentaries, sci fi, etc. It's getting colder, so I think I'll be watching a lot more TV. If you have any suggestions, let me know.

I'm pretty flexible musically, pop, rock, indie rock (those last two are different, right?) pretty much everything except country and rap. A couple of my close friends are classical musicians, and I've enjoyed experiencing some of that world as well.

I love going out for a good meal (deliciousness > how much it costs) Chinese, Thai, Indian, Ethiopian, BBQ, Vegetarian, Pizza, BRUNCH, Korean. I go to Christopher's and Rod Dee a lot. I also have an incurable sweet tooth. The dessert waffles at Zinniken's are particularly hard to resist. I do enjoy cooking though I rarely do it.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually have dinner and drinks with friends, spend some time chatting and laughing. I'm always looking for a good play or an interesting exhibit at a museum as well.
You should message me if
If you think we could have a good conversation. I'll respond to any friendly, genuine message. So feel free to say hi, but be warned, I think I am hilarious.
More