52Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new to okc and trying to get used to the weirdly public and slightly boastful way of describing oneself. So please hang in there with me on this ....

Here's where you'd be likely to happily find me ... having friends over for dinner and to talk, debate, and laugh; walking on the beach at Stinson; eating dark dark chocolate with sea salt; drinking fine wine; listening to an eclectic blend of music; seeing a play at Berkeley Rep or hearing a City Arts and Lecture talk; biking, skiing, or swimming; hanging at a ranch in the Sierra; reveling in the mayhem of my kids' lives. You'd be less likely to find me in front of a TV (so little time), doing extreme sports (not a marathoner), or shopping for fun.

I'm grateful for my life as it is now: wonderful friends, an engaging job I mostly love, great kids. And even after moving from Chicago many years ago, I still feel grateful to live in the Bay Area.

And I am also a hopeless romantic, hopeful that I've yet to meet the love of my life. I am a passionate and down-to-earth midwesterner, with a lively mind and big heart, who seeks a kind, generous, smart and expressive man -- with a sense of humor.

These lists of what we want still strike me as odd ... since chemistry is what comes out of who and what we'd bring, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Great job in philanthropy, sustaining community of friends,
making a vibrant home life, raising two kids.
I’m really good at
bringing people and ideas together, holding onto the long view, connecting
The first things people usually notice about me
thoughtful, smiling, eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Berkeley Rep, SF Moma, Chez Panisse, Gather, Nopalito for breakfast, Delfina's, Cesar's. Burma Superstar. Slanted Door. The Ferry Building. DeYoung. Sugar Bowl. Inspiration Point. Dance me to the end of love, Leonard Cohen. Norah Jones. Lila Downs. Kauai, Chicago, the Sierra Valley in summer and winter, Santa Fe in fall, Mexico in Spring, places new to me any time. Nepal. Italy. Spain.
Six things I could never do without
someone to love, my friends and kids, natural beauty, meaningful work, music and dancing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
not losing sight of the important things...
On a typical Friday night I am
cooking / dining with friends, relaxing with movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not here
You should message me if
you want to know more
The two of us