PhillyMike85
30 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PhillyMike85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Mike. I live in the Fishtown neighborhood of Philadelphia. I work as an Amtrak train conductor and I really like my job.

Just let me rant/get one thing out of the way before you read any further to save us all some time. I really would like to meet someone so I figure I'll just put it out there. I can't stand smart phones. I loathe the fact that 95% of everyone everywhere is a phone zombie these days and just walks around in a daze never glancing up or interacting with anyone, or a group of "friends" out to dinner with everyone silent staring down. I'm very sociable and love being out with people, but not when the people I'm with can't give me the respect to be in the moment with me. So if you know that you're someone that can't spend 5 minutes without staring at a phone in your hand, then we won't get very far. I don't carry a smartphone and I don't text, and my life is infinitely better and interesting because of it.

Intrigued? Interested? Read on.....

I enjoy spending time outdoors. Walking out my front door and being able to walk everywhere for everything I need is one of my favorite things. I typically walk, bike, or take a train to get around. I think bikes are one of the best ways to get around the city. It would be great to meet someone that feels the same and would ride one with me from place to place. In my opinion driving is a pretty miserable and stressful way to spend your time getting around any dense urban area.

Also I typically don't have off weekends, and by typically I mean never unless I use vacation time. So if you have odd days off (medical workers, service industry, teacher off all summer) our schedules will get along better.

I'm honestly looking to meet someone I can have fun dating that can turn into great relationship. I'm ok with a cup of coffee or a walk in the park to start!
What I’m doing with my life
I bought a house in Philadelphia when I was 21. I changed careers to work on the railroad conducting trains in 2014. It was a great decision and I love what I do. I travel on Amtrak for free, so hopping between cities is quick and easy for me on my days off.
I’m really good at
Being optimistic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and have a great voice, so I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food is great all around. There isn't much I don't like the taste of. Some of my favorite eats are:

Sushi/maki rolls
Tacos
Good steak
Seafood
Most vegetables
Cheese!
The six things I could never do without
- My close family and good friends.

- Living near the shore

- Living in a neighborhood that allows me to walk to places I enjoy.

I don't know if there is anything else I absolutely couldn't live without. I have pretty much everything I need, without getting ridiculous.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the next turn in my life will bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe hanging out with friends in the city, relaxing at home, or working. There's an equal chance of any of those things happening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very affectionate.
You should message me if
-You find me interesting/attractive and would like to meet up and get to know each other in person.

-You like walking or riding a bike to get around the city.

-You enjoy spending time outdoors, hanging out at the park, and especially the beach.

-You live in Philadelphia or somewhere convenient to it.

-You aren't addicted to your smart phone.

-Your goal is to meet a fun new guy that may lead to a great relationship down the road.
More