23Larchmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Real name: Christian

Math major, interested in economics/finance, philosophy, biology, and cognitive science. Proudly feeding cheese to wolves since 2009.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an undergraduate student (22 year old sophomore, I took time off) studying mathematics at Sarah Lawrence College, planning on pursuing a PhD in economics or a related field. This summer I'm working as a financial analyst intern at a fund based in NYC.

In my spare time I volunteer at a captive breeding facility for endangered wolves, spend too much time on the computer, and try to hunt down the world's best IPA.
I’m really good at
Mathematical modeling, MMORPGs, overpaying for beer, and staying up too late breaking my computer. I also know the latin binomials for all the members of Canidae. A very marketable set of skills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is like choosing a favorite child. Let's talk about them instead! That being said, as a rough outline:

Books: Nonfiction in the subjects I'm interested in (particularly textbooks and academic books), sci-fi, literary fiction, particularly 19th-to-mid-20th century, poetry.

Movies: Pretty flexible, I love anything by Kubrick, Bergman, or Miyazaki though. Also Disney/Pixar movies.

Shows: I'm a sucker for cartoons, comedies, anime, and cooking shows, although I will watch a real drama from time to time. I'll binge Chopped 5ever.

Music: I like a little bit of everything, but focus on metal, blues, prog/psychedelic rock, various forms of electronic/dance, and classical though.

Food: Variety is the spice of life.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Memes, economics and finance, statistical inference, politics, energy and the environment, puns, philosophy of science, decision making, how to make my character look in RPGs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, making stupid jokes, out for drinks, conversing with friends, or playing video games. Sometimes more than one at the same time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no shame, ask me anything.
You should message me if
Any reason whatsoever.
The two of us