31London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Rhi! I've recently finished my undergrad degree in Philosophy and am embarking on my career in Publishing. Currently live in Hampshire, work and socialise in London. Looking to move back to London ASAP.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in transition at the moment with the new job, and hopefully will be moving soon. Just need to find the right place. If anyone knows of a good, affordable houseshare in South London (Clapham, Balham,Oval etc) please let me know.
I’m really good at
Reading lots of books really really fast, remembering useless information, observing traffic rules when cycling, jogging like a idiot.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (5'9"), gothic pallor (not intentional, I just don't tan very well) and honesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Picked 3 favourites which sum up my eclectic taste, ask for more if you like.

Books/Authors: Oscar Wilde, Plato, David Nicholls.

Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's, Pulp Fiction, Anchorman.

TV Shows: Family Guy, HIMYM, BBC4 documentaries.

Music: Frank Ocean, The Smiths, Major Lazer.

Food: Sushi, saag paneer, houmous.
Six things I could never do without
- The internet. What did we do before it?! Seriously?! How did we know anything?
- A nice hot power shower which blows all the cobwebs away.
- Holidays in far flung places, preferably a bit off the beaten track.
- Music, of all types. There's always music playing in the house.
- Cheese. But not blue cheese.
- Friends. This one's kind of a given. I'm lucky that my family are lovely, but friends are the family you choose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything. I do waste a significant amount of time this way. Also spend a lot of time trying to teach my parents how to use their iPad and generally being their IT support hotline *sigh*

Thinking I should get back into proper running, instead of halfheartedly jogging around the park on an irregular basis. I also enjoyed rowing in my Cambridge college's women's eight, despite the early morning starts and constantly aching muscles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted and ready to crawl into bed. But I usually pick myself up and head out. I love to spend the evening with my friends watching a movie, live band, comedy show, having a few cheeky drinks or enjoying the fine cuisine of a nice (affordable!) restaurant.

My dream Friday night would be at a music festival with a group of lovely people, and no rain to spoil things!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Without sounding like a crazy person, last year I had a recurring dream that I owned a hamster called Caprice. So I bought her. She is small, cute and likes demolishing monkey nuts.
You should message me if
Having got to the end of this essay, you still want to get to know me (despite the hamster anecdote).
The two of us