28 Sunbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I find it very difficult to write about myself. I feel that there is more to any person that can adequately be discussed in a paragraph or two. But here is just a quick summary about me. I hope you find it interesting enough to ask me more :)
Well I just moved up to OH from NC. I am definitely a bit of a southern boy, and a little bit of a country boy. I was raised to be polite and chivalrous, and morals are extremely important to me. I am one of those nice guys and that's all I'll ever be. I am not a jerk or a guy that likes to play games. I find that to be way to immature.
I have a wide variety of interests and things I like to do for fun. I am a fan of camping, hiking, shooting, swimming, and just being outdoors in nature. I love trying new things too. I recently learned how to play disk golf. I also love visiting museums and zoos :) or just hanging out watching movies.
I'm on here to see whats out there and find new friends, and hopefully meet that someone special :) I am not looking for casual dating, hookups, or any relationships like that. Feel free to message me if you are looking for the same :)
What I’m doing with my life
Well I went to school for firefighting in NC but due to the lack of jobs in this field I am going back to school this fall for HVAC. I plan on going to school for engineering in the sometime future and I feel this is a great place to start. So I am working my way through school again now. I hope to be settling down with a family in the near future as well, but no set in stone timeline for that. Just wanted to mention it cause it is important to me.
I’m really good at
Well I've been told I'm a good friend. I'm good at remembering random facts. Good with kids. I'm sure there's other stuff I'm forgetting or don't know I'm good at yet lol. Have to get to know me and let me know :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really shy around girls. Once I get talking I open up quickly but it's hard for me to start conversations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: well I have a few favorite authors. Ted Dekker, Dean Koontz, Clive Cussler, Stephen King. I read a ton of stuff and am always looking for new books.
Movies: changes all the time lol. Jurassic Park has always been a favorite of mine tho.
Shows: The Walking Dead, Duck Dynasty
Music: I've always liked country the best but I listen to a lot. I don't like rap, some pop, and dark rock stuff like death metal and screaming stuff.
Food: well I've been told I'm kinda picky. But I like a lot of stuff.
The six things I could never do without
A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going in life. My faith. Mostly random stuff. Always doing research for my next personal project or idea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to find something to do or working. Fishing a lot now too. That's my latest hobby
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a mostly open book but I'm not going to advertise my secrets here. Have to message me for that ;)
You should message me if
If you want to get to know a pretty cool guy :) if you want a new friend or are looking for a serious relationship. I'm just a nice guy looking for that sweet girl who's my better half :)