49 Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a down to earth and easy going. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and am lighthearted and joke about myself. On the other hand I can be very blunt and straight forward. I have a 14 year old son that I have custody of and sees his mother every other weekend.

I notice the little things in life, and at times see life through a skewed perspective that make people either say "oh yeah" or shake their heads. I am open minded and respect other peoples opinion as long as they respect mine. I listen to, or research both sides type of a person, and make my own conclusions. I won't persuade you to my opinions, but do like a good meeting of the minds at time. Everyone is entitled to what they believe, if everyone thought alike this would be a pretty boring world.

I like the outdoors, hiking, camping and going to the lake on my waverunners. Like going to sporting events, playing sports, music festivals, car shows and spontaneous weekend or day trips and anything else that might peak my interest, always willing to try new things...
What I’m doing with my life
I am divorced and moving on with my life. I have a secure job and enjoy the little things. Living life day by day and getting rid of the drama..
I’m really good at
Making light of a situation, good conversation, saying off the wall things, breaking the ice and being very blunt and to the point.

I am also a good handyman around the house, not a hack but a fix it right the first time type of a person...
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know I need to ask around and find out what people notice about me. Maybe you can help with this part.

Update, okay from the messages I get, the first thing people notice is my smile....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read occasionally, a book needs to get my interest in the first chapter. I like all sorts of movies anywhere from the Big Chill to Caddyshack, Star Wars, Hangover (I have lived similar adventures ask me about them) to horror, etc. I like going to concerts or going to the local bar and listening to live music, mainly rock from classic to current. I have a few friends in bands that i go listen to. I like all sorts of food, mexican, italian, chinese, a good steak or just grilling burgers and dogs.
The six things I could never do without
First and foremost my son.
The other five depend on the situation at the time..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Try not to think to much, gets me in trouble....
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either hanging at home or outside with the neighbors socializing. May call a friend and go out to dinner. Go listen to live band. Or meet some friends for happy hour and have a few drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When i get to know you better...
You should message me if
If you are looking for a friend. When I meet someone I go in with a open mind and no expectations.