64Woodacre, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Seeking another kind soul in Marin, or nearby... I'm an upbeat, happy, active, fun woman. I care about people and animals and the planet. I like going to movies, plays, museums, live music, dancing, the ocean, and other beautiful places. Being in nature makes me happy! I love 60s to 80s music, Beatles to Bowie and much in between (Springsteen, Tom Petty, Bob Marley, UB40...). But, I also like classical music and ballet. I enjoy laughing and hearing other people laugh.

I grew up in New York City, moved to California in 1974, living in the L.A. area and the Bay Area twice each, plus a wonderful few years in Bandon, a magical little town in Southern Oregon. I love to travel and have been to many interesting places over the years (much of Europe, Egypt, India).

I try to do one Sudoku puzzle a day, I enjoy crossword puzzles (if I can fill in most of the words), I like to read but don't have much time for it these days. I'm mildly Jewish and have a "New Age" sensibility.

I enjoy being out in the world! I have no qualms going out alone if I have no one to go with, or if I just want to be quiet. But, it sure would be great to have a fun, intelligent man to share my life with! Is that you?
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back to the Bay Area at the beginning of July 2014. Living out in the countryside, and loving it! I like spending time walking in beauty, seeing movies, occasionally going dancing, enjoying live music, but I also enjoy going solo to museums and other interesting places. I'm working at a bookstore and that is a great place to be! I give my kitty cat lots of lovin' and have more to share!
I’m really good at
Enjoying life, appreciating the beauty in the world, finding joy in small things, listening, cooking an impromptu meal, laughing, making people feel good, writing, cuddling...
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my eyes... you'll have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like GOOD movies in most categories: drama, comedy, sci-fi, fantasy, adventure, I really like animated films, and 3-D. Same can be said about books (including 3-D, as I love pop-up books!). My favorite magazine is called "The Intelligent Optimist" and I've been getting "Games" since it started. I don't watch much TV consistently, but I tend to watch BBC America (Dr. Who, Graham Norton), SyFy, movies, Castle, Face Off, cooking shows... And food, I like GOOD and spicy food of almost every ethnicity; I'm not a fast food fan unless pizza counts. Music, mostly 60s to 80s, Beatles to Bowie?
Six things I could never do without
Music! Music makes me happy!
Friends! I have just a few good friends, but they are long-term relationships.
Chocolate, preferably dark.
Excellent meals.
Contributing to causes I believe in.
At the moment, the unconditional love and affection of my cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the state of our nation and the world. How blessed I am, in comparison to most of my friends, and a lot of the world. Eating appropriately and exercising -- or not! -- to reach a weight that makes me happier and healthier. On a more mundane level, how I want to spend my free time to enjoy life!
On a typical Friday night I am
There's really no typical at the moment. I'm enjoying spending time with my sister, and my new housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I really enjoy sex, but I'm looking for more than 'just' that. I guess that's not a big thing to admit... why else would I be on this dating site?!?!
You should message me if
You live in Northern California, you're a compassionate person, relatively happy, like to go out and do things (and can afford to), and have moderate to left politics. You have some spiritual beliefs, or at least acceptance is a plus. And hopefully, you're not allergic to -- and actually like -- cats. I just have one.
The two of us