39Kitchener, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a professional musician who has a day job tuning pipe organs. By night and on weekends and several months out of the year I sing with various professional opera companies and choirs and ensembles.

I really care about my friends and family and seek to nurture and strengthen bonds with all.

I have a great many passions and find more all the time. Obviously music is number one. I usually wind down from a day of singing or tuning by singing more or playing music. I love playing Beethoven and Mozart and Bach on my piano, and also love playing jigs on my mandolin. I love jamming with friends too. It would be a bonus if you played an instrument or just liked singing.

I have been home brewing for 5 years and still brew lots. I get lots of pleasure in brewing great craft beer and sharing it all with my friends. Bonus if you like beer and exploring new tastes.

Cooking is a huge part of my life. I eat vegan at home and get a kick out of trying new kitchen creations. Though I will eat anything offered to me when out. Strangest thing I've eaten? Probably fish eyes and jellyfish.

Keeping fit is central to my happiness. I bike everywhere I can and don't mind getting caught in the occasional rain as long as there's dry clothes at the end. I'm a fair weather runner (no snow). I'm a member at a squash club and just love smacking the ball against the wall with good guys Trash talk is key.

Learning and exploration are central to me. I usually go on a long canoe trip each summer and usually travel abroad. I'm thinking Vietnam next.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professional musician. Most of my work comes though singing in choirs and opera companies. While I keep advancing my career I also tune pipe organs with a buddy of mine. No two days are the same in my life, that's for sure.
I’m really good at

Making eye contact

Coming up with spontaneous lyrics

Deep frying

Going against the grain

Seeing beauty

Trying new things

Small engine repair

Tree pose

Making kimchee

Reading maps


Time management


The first things people usually notice about me
I have opinions

Gleam of bike-sweat on the brow

My curly hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some books I like are Charming Billy by Alice McDermott, Lakeland by Allan Casey, The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey, Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer. I'm not so much a movie guy or a TV guy. I will watch old episodes of the X-Files, or maybe a documentary on the food system. I absolutely love classical music. Beethoven piano sonatas and string quartets, Mozart piano sonatas and operas, Verdi operas, Josquin de Prez choral music, Bach cantatas and French Suites, Brahms lieder. Sometimes I listen to bluegrass and folky stuff and jazz.

Food deserves its own paragraph. I will eat anything. Food and drink are an exploration. Mussels in wine sauce, paella, sushi, beans, garden tomatoes, pizza, figs, potatoes, fresh beer, good regional wine, date squares, m&m's from a vending machine, avocados with olives, olive oil on everything, dal. You get the picture.
Six things I could never do without
Art (music, paintings, theatre etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is my next adventure.

How I can foster various relationships.

What's for supper.

How to get my next gig.

What my nieces and nephew are up to.

The past.

Music theory.

My priorities.

What my body is telling me.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a rehearsal.

Making supper with a friend.

Drinks out with friends.

Playing squash.

Alone with a book or music or the project of the night/week.

Watching some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes prefer nodding off on the couch before going to bed. There's always more I want to do before going to bed until my body protests.
You should message me if
I seem interesting to you and you're interested in knowing more about me.

You think I'd find you interesting and would like me to learn more about you.
The two of us