Puppawoofles
29 Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Puppawoofles
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am impulsive with things that don't matter, and thoughtful with things that do. I won't come home with (another) puppy or kitten out of the blue, but I may come home with 10 pounds of cherries purchased from a person selling them out of the back of a pickup truck, or drive to Vancouver just to get poutine.
What I’m doing with my life
Sleep and work during the week, because it turns out I like sleep and being financially stable.

I signed up for a CSA this year and am being flooded with local vegetation. Someone help me eat all these peaches.

I occasionally get flights of fancy where I just want to do something that I've never done before. The latest flight of fancy was pickling. My pantry is now full of pickled peaches, cucumbers, onions, peppers, cabbage, beets, and eggs. Hopefully I don't get botulism!

Otherwise, if I'm around, I'm working on a project (like building a French cleat setup and matching shelves for my garage), biking, hiking, climbing, gaming, or hanging out with friends, pets, pets-of-friends, or even all three.

I exercise a few times per week. I try to run 20 miles a week, lift 3 times a week, climb twice a week, and maybe squeeze in one more activity during the weekend (like a hike, bike ride, climbing trip).

I like to travel, but traveling plans are on hold for a little while until the puppy is a bit older.

I have always wanted to be able to play an instrument, but can't seem to figure out what part of my life I'd give up to make time for it. In my life, I've tried to learn the piano, saxophone, guitar (acoustic and electric), and violin, and made close to no progress in any.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll be blunt: I don't consume media terribly much. I'm that guy who doesn't have a Netflix account or cable TV. Shows and movies are a social activity to me, and if you want to share your favorites, I'm game. I own a TV, but it's not really hooked up to anything outside of some gaming consoles. I am, however, down for a Simpsons marathon. It's been too long.

My bookshelf has a few things on it (Tolkien, Philip Pullman, Neil Gaiman), but not as much as it should.

Food-wise, I like breakfast, barbecue, tex-mex, Greek, Indian, and basically anything cheese-related. I tend to avoid potatoes, grains, and refined sugar because it makes me artificially more aware of what I'm eating (and thus more likely to eat healthier). I suspend those rules when I am traveling internationally or am at a very nice restaurant, or if I'm backpacking. I always avoid peanuts and seafood, however. I tend to get sick from those.
The six things I could never do without
Pets. I have a big dog and a small cat. He's 110 pounds at 9 months old, and she's about 8 pounds at 7 years old.

Goals. Sometimes I need to be told to stop moving.

Equipment. My climbing harness / rope kind of prevent me from eating it when I fall.

Passport + Global Entry card. Gotta travel!

Income. Turns out you need money to get around in the modern world.

Transportation. My car helps me get around, and that's great.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The cabin in the mountains I want to own someday. Where will it be? Will I make it a full off-the-grid sort of place or will it be more woodsy?

The DuckTales theme song with lyrics replaced. Woo-oo.

Directed acyclic graphs and tessellation.

Clinging to the side of a mountain. One of the best parts of climbing is how attuned with nature you feel while trying to ascend a particular chunk of rock.

Designing and building stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Game night! A few friends bring their dogs over and they have play-time while we eat, drink, and be nerds. Sometimes it's a board game, sometimes it's video games, sometimes it's a tabletop game. They're all fun to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no interest in children, either existing or hypothetical-in-the-future. I get all my paternal instincts out on my pets. They are my babies. 120 pounds of giant furry baby between the two of them.
You should message me if
• Are you super passionate about something to the point where you can talk my ear off about it for hours on end? I want to hear about it, and learn a thing or two.

• Do you want to go hiking, or go for a climb? What's your favorite hike? Want to train with me to do the Enchantments Traverse?

• Do you want to go to a dog park and watch all the fuzzballs have the times of their lives? Maybe you can teach my dog a new trick (and I can teach yours a trick too, if you have dog).

• Do you want to share your favorite restaurant with me? I've got a few of my own I'd share back.

• Does the idea of a Dual-Income-No-Kids lifestyle full of travel, exotic adventure, or financial freedom appeal to you? Are you ambitious?

Meatloaf did say two out of three ain't bad, but I think you can do better. How about four out of five?
More