30Yorktown Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an extremely optimistic/laidback/easy going, adrenaline loving, outdoor adventure seeking, sarcastic guy who doesn't take himself seriously, but still knows how to pay the bills and do that functional adult thing. Pretty sure that adds up to somewhere on the eligible bachelor scale... I think.
What I’m doing with my life
I fly the MetLife Blimp.

Honestly, I'm a career Firefighter/EMT in Westchester County, NY.

Spending most of my time now fixing up the home I recently purchased while still attempting to maintain an active lifestyle.
I’m really good at
I have an internal GPS. Take me anywhere once and I'll be able to get back there 3 different ways. I've been this way since I was about 4 years old and was able to direct my grandparents back home to my parents house when we got lost returning from the mall. True story.
The first things people usually notice about me
Generally it's my eyes. They go from a deep green to brown, to sometimes grey/blue (so I've been told, never seen it myself).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"The Martian" by Andy Weir is my new favorite book.

Wedding Crashers, The Dark Knight, Fight Club, Step Brothers, Crimson Tide and the all time classic, The Princess Bride.

NY Rangers, NY Jets and NY Yankees fan.

If I haven't eaten it yet, I'll try it.

I enjoy all types of music, but classic rock, specifically Led Zeppelin, has a special place in my heart. I'll generally leave the radio on what ever station is currently playing thougg.... Unless it's NPR, then I'll grab my pillow and get ready for a nap.
Six things I could never do without
Obviously my family.
My friends.
My Job - Best thing to happen to me thus far.
Straight black coffee - Seriously, it's the gasoline that keeps me going.
Adrenaline rushes.
Days full of random activities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve myself, my job, and my ability to help others.

And then there's the lifeblood of everyone's heart...Food. I'm constantly striving to cook better meals for everyone. I fully believe that if you like someone, and want to show them you care deeply, cook them delicious food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, working on my house, watching Netflix, or partaking in normal festivities of a 30 year old male.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One day when I was 8ish... Maybe 18, or 28 (who can keep track), I forgot to put shorts on and spent half the day outside playing basketball in my Knicks boxers.
You should message me if
You want to go hiking, partake in witty banter, or do something outside of your comfort zone as much as possible, and of course, smile and laugh everyday.

Above all else, you must have a deep desire for knowledge and learning, and a zest for enjoying life as much as possible!

As a side note, apparently you all get 30 pictures a day of dude's hang downs. I will not be #31, I was brought up better than that.
The two of us