48Circle Pines, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I could be described as a "straight" version of your best gay male friend. The one who's a good listener, communicates well, appreciates culture and can be honest with you. With the added bonus of wanting to curl your toes.
FWB relationships and casual dating are diverting and entertaining, however I remain hopeful for someone to surprise me in desiring more.
I have a witty/sarcastic sense of humor. (see British comedies) Those who are easily offended need not apply.
What I’m doing with my life
My goals include staying active, meeting new people and sharing my life.
I've worn many hats in the first half of my life, and I wouldn't trade the time spent for anything. I'm a former Marine, Firefighter/EMT and I even worked at DisneyLand at one time. I am still all of these things at heart, and carry them with me each day.
Thoroughly enjoy hiking and camping along the North shore. The next day would be happy to vegg out on a rainy day with the PS4. Balance is the goal.

I enjoy playing live trivia with friends and we're always on the lookout for new talent!
I’m really good at
Whistling, making others laugh and raspberry swirls ;p

Also, seeing the good in people, giving second chances and striking up conversations with strangers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling, chuckling about something or trying to make someone else grin about their day.

You'll probably notice, that I noticed you first!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Vince Flynn, Nelson DeMille, Anne McCaffrey name a few.

Movies are too difficult... seriously, we'd be here all day! Everything from Mel Brooks to Musicals ;)
Shows: Mild Netflix addiction, symptoms include BBC and AMC orig programing (MI-5 or The Walking Dead for example). Love scifi and documentaries (Firefly or Stargate(s)). Plus a little animation is good for the soul... (Family Guy, Archer)

Music enjoyed, but not fanatical collector or anything. Mood = genre as with most things.

Never met a food I didn't like, or a least was willing to be adventurous and try. I enjoy learning new favorites while dining out, then recreating at home.
Six things I could never do without
Might be the typical {yawn} response, but true:

Family - can't choose them, fortunately blessed with support.
Friends - can choose, and equally blessed with support.
My memories - without them, what's the point??
Optimism/attraction - shape your own life by how you choose to see it.
Health - thankful that myself and loved ones are healthy.
Sense of humor - again... see "what's the point?" without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"Did I leave the iron on??"

(Kudos if you get the reference)
On a typical Friday night I am
...likely mainlining Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm what you'd call an over-sharer, don't buy it? Ask away!
You should message me if
... any of this piqued your interest, and you would like to learn more.

... you value honesty, communication and affection.

... you enjoy flirting, fun and finding out if there's chemistry!

... you feel like it, I don't own you ;-)

(bonus points if you didn't have to look up piqued, or you know raspberry swirl reference!)
The two of us