34 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm temporarily based in Guatemala for work, but travel back to the US frequently. Since you can't pause the search for your soulmate, I'm still looking! If you don't mind temporary distance, and perhaps some fun travel, please read on.

As you can see, I love to travel and want my partner to share this interest. I'm seeking a balance between home and my desire to see the world. I've traveled throughout Latin America, but am eager to visit Southeast Asia and more of Africa. I also want to see more of the U.S., especially the Southwest. Chaco Canyon is one of my favorite places....the remoteness and simple beauty are magical. A cross-country road trip would be a great way to spend a week or two.

I'm constantly on the fence about adopting a dog, but will get one sooner or later.

Random fact - I'm a classically trained violinist and played hardcore from the age of 4. Despite loving classical music, I also really like classic rock, 80s hair bands (Def Leppard!) and Motown.

I'm looking for a thoughtful guy that's into traveling the not-so- beaten path.
What I’m doing with my life
Battling climate change and deforestation in Central America. This often brings me to remote jungles filled with howler monkeys, scarlet macaws, and archaeological ruins.
I’m really good at
Classical music (and hoping to learn bluegrass), baking (can't start the week without a quick bread), and writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch movies to escape, and am a huge fan of the superhero genre. Give me Thor and the rest of the Avengers over a drama any day. I prefer the original Star Wars, but the Force Awakens was a drastic improvement over the Phantom Menace. I'm also a huge Pixar fan.

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and Middle Eastern is one of my favorite types of food. I cook primarily vegetarian at home, but enjoy the occasional burger (medium).
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
1.) Coffee (every morning, never fail)
2.) Gummy candy
3.) My instrument
4.) My passport
5.) My friends and family
6.) My white noise machine
7.) My Kindle (yes, that makes 7 things)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making my dream to have a family and an international career a reality. Also, the day that I pay off my student loans and put a down payment on a house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a movie or relaxing at home after a long week.
You should message me if
You have more to say in an introductory email than simply "Hi."