33Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**update** Im moving in with my partner, best friend, lover and won't be spending time with any available men. However bi men and women and couples interested in both of us [GotItAllExcept] are welcome to message me.

*update* I'm starting my own mini clothing line! Think Pinup Circus. Picture #2 would be an example

I am currently obsessed with dangerous city road biking, as in disregarding traffic laws but wearing a helmet. Wanting to get into, a
Ariel circus arts (I have an Ariel hoop hanging from my 30ft bedroom ceiling), climbing (experienced going down, less experience in going up), and capoeira.

I am also obsessed with gardening, raising chickens and bee keeping, though I don't acctually do any of these things.

I have tried my hand at playing the guitar, the ukulele, home brewing, paintball, modeling, scrapbooking and writing but failed fantastically. I am much better at making fire, origami, reading, photography, handguns, and painting.

Occupationally I am a artist, print maker, photographer, and right now I'm working at a yoga studio and a fashion startup.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking photos and restoring cameras. I'm lucky enough that I get to paint, and do yoga every day (luck actually had nothing to do with it, all that was by design). I wake up every morning grateful to have found my soul mate, but that I'm sure was luck or karma.

I go into the city most days of the week and you can often catch me riding my bike through the financial district in a skirt and heels.

Also! People here on OKC sometimes ask about some of my work; Im a photographer, photos 1, 2, 3, 4 are all self portraits.
I’m really good at
I love getting lost on purpose. I just take a drive or a walk and see what I find. I'm not too shy to trespass, or break in so I find a lot of awesome shit.

My favorite dishes to cook are beef and buffalo meat loaf medallions wrapped in bacon with a bourbon brown sugar glaze, and Garlic and Rosemerry beer can chicken.

I also can appear to have super human strength due to being uniquely stubborn, fiercely independent, and having an instinctual understanding of leverage.
The first things people usually notice about me
I used to think it was my mischievous smile but lately its been my intricately braided, coiffed and coiled hair styles. People constantly ask me how long it takes me.
About half a minute, I've now had a lot of practice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
authors: Barbara Kingsolver, Peter Singer, Jacqueline Carey, Kurt Vonnegut, Vladimir Nabokov, Laurel K. Hamilton, John Steinbeck, Michael Pollan, Sergeanne Golon, Neil Gaiman,

Movies: Stranger than Fiction, Interview with a Vampire, Fifth Element, Perfume, Penelope, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Darjiling Express, Ponyo,

Music: Cat Stevens, Gordon Lightfoot, Decemberists, Muse, Spoon, Flaming Lips, David Bowie, Iron and Wine, Beats Antique, Postal Service, Temper Trap, Gogol Bordello, The Heavy, Aloe Black, Five Alarm Funck, That One Guy, Meiko, Rouge Wave, Rainbow Arabia,
Six things I could never do without
Food, I love food, I love eating it, making it, growing it, finding it, hunting it, photographing it...
Sunshine, I get crazy grumpy without enough sunshine, (I live in the East bay)
Sex, enough said.
My two dogs, they are high strung whippets.
A good sweater, I love a good sweater more than a good blanket.
A paint brush or my mamiya.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Learning new skills
My clothing line
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night I am often in the Mission just getting off work, and on my way out for more adventures
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in a poly relationship with my husband and my boyfriend. Then I got divorced.
That's actually not private, everyone should know that about me.

I consider myself poly committed and open to new friendships.
You should message me if
*I am only replying to couples and women right now*

Anyone can message me, but here's what happens.
1 I make a decision about your avitar, like pass/dont like no pass
2 I check your area and age, close/ not close
3 I read your message, interesting keep/ stupid delete
4 I check at least 80% match, 80% + reply/ below delete

So after those 4 tiers, you will hear from me or not. Feel free to try, but that's what you can expect me to do. Also I've been dating quite a bit less recently and focusing on my career, so my rating may go from (replies frequently) to... whatever OKC says is less than that.
The two of us