44San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an attorney, an optimist, an outdoor enthusiast, a runner/skier/yogi/scuba diver/SUPer/hiker, and a political nerd.

I'm a sucker for a man who can write. I am not looking for someone who matches me perfectly according to the OKC algorithm, but someone I can laugh with and appreciate the world with in new ways.

I have always wanted to have kids, and I'm working on having one on my own. I'm not looking for a baby daddy, though, I see my dating track and motherhood track as separate. I know it's a tall order, looking for love and/or fun dating experiences while pursuing this other totally life-changing thing. But a girl can dream, right?
What I’m doing with my life
An enthusiastic connector of people, I have more good friends than is reasonably sustainable.

I am doing legal work and government affairs for tech startups and not getting much sleep, but still finding time to take care of myself and hang with friends.

Always on the lookout for a fun new book for my 5-year-old nephew.

I've been to Burning Man enough times to realize that the world doesn't revolve around it.

I love to travel to exotic places and put myself in situations where I can really get to know a culture. This has led to some funny/scary stories about me almost dying in remote countries where medical care is questionable.
I’m really good at
Throwing dinner parties, running campaigns, getting friends out of legal trouble, raising money, dressing myself and my friends in silly costumes, laughing at myself, calculating risks, bluffing in Scrabble, public speaking, spelling and syntax.

I'm really bad at: working indoors when it's sunny outside, remembering directions, tennis.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, especially if I'm wearing heels
My inability to sit still for long
The many apparent contradictions
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nonfiction writers and comedians can hold my attention through the end of a book. So it makes sense that my favorite movies are documentaries and quirky comedies. I love discovering new music in many different genres... though I am usually listening to Pandora's electronica channels.

I love to cook for and with love interests, it can be a delightful intimate experience. While I usually prefer healthy and fresh, I like just about every kind of cuisine and discovering new restaurants in the Bay Area.
Six things I could never do without
Never? Hmm. I try not to get too attached to things I own. But I'll play along: My newest pair of running shoes; my backpack; my passport; the Sunday NY Times; my super awesome niece and nephew; my access to the Internet (sadly)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The achievement of work-life balance
When I'll find the time to finish cleaning off my camping gear
The next party I'm helping put together
On a typical Friday night I am
driving to Tahoe, or attending an art opening or a political fundraiser. Or getting some rest after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a student government dork in college. OK, and high school.
You should message me if
You're smart, you're good at communicating, you either have kids or want them, and you are registered to vote.

We're not a match if you are out of my age range, aren't willing to send me a photo, or haven't filled out any of your essay questions. If you haven't filled out your profile, I have no way of knowing whether we have anything in common! Words are everything.
The two of us