PolyMommy78
38 Lorton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PolyMommy78
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
NOTE: I have reached polysaturation and am not currently seeking other partners. Thanks.

I am a curvy, geeky, and nerdy smarty-pants who is damn proud of her academic achievements. Intellectual pursuits, namely English language and literature are my passion and vocation, which explain my voracious appetite for reading and intense enjoyment of research and analysis. Share your knowledge with me, teach me something, and/or let's learn together. Challenge my mind for smart is sexy!

Polyamory is working fairly well for me. I'm enjoying dating but am still looking for someone with whom I share crazy good chemistry. Due to childbirth and maternity leave, I took about 18 months off of dating to deeply bond with my daughter (she is so incredibly CUTE!) and adjust to being a parent (OMG, I rock at this). I am ready to meet more people, get to know them, make new friends, find new lovers, and have as much fun (platonic and otherwise) as possible in the process.
What I’m doing with my life
I am thoroughly convinced that if I stop learning new things, I will die. I work as an English tutor at a local college, so I get paid to be a pedantic grammarian and expand my knowledge. Therefore, I have collected five degrees so far and am researching graduate schools (M.A. in English) to begin in the Fall of 2017.

I also work two passive online side gigs as an Avon Independent Sales Representative (started 6/29/16) and an Amazon seller (mostly books) to help supplement my meager income from being a permanent, part-time state employee at a community college while I look for a permanent, full-time job either with the government or private sector. (I love my students and the merits of my work, but the pay is just meh and I get zero benefits.)

After earning my master's degree, I plan to become an adjunct English professor online and/or in the evenings to supplement my day job. With luck, my students will appreciate my liberal politics, unnaturally colored hair, tattoos, and honest, open approach to teaching and be inspired to love English as much or more than I do.
I’m really good at
Academia (GPA: 3.846 overall; 3.95 in major, summa cum laude)
Cooking (I enjoy making tasty food and being loved for it.)
Foreign languages (C'est la meme chose. Mein Hut, der hat drei Ecken. )
Intellectual chats (Let's cuddle, talk all night, and bond until dawn.)
Parenting (My daughter is teaching me so much about myself!)
Research (I can easily find information on just about anything.)
Writing (I have mastered resume types and MLA style.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Unnaturally colored hair (pink, blue, and green so far)
Sense of humor
Kindness
Laughter
Intelligence
Uniqueness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Apocalyptic/Dystopian fiction, Science Fiction, Horror
Favorites: 1984 by George Orwell, the Dune series by Frank Herbert, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood, It by Stephen King, Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson, Emma by Jane Austen, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, Orlando by Virginia Woolf, American Gods by Neil Gaiman, the original dark and brutal Grimm's Fairy Tales, The Walking Dead graphic novels, Buffy the Vampire Slayer graphic novels, Angel & Faith graphic novels

Movies: Action, Anime, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Mystery
Favorites: Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Horns, Wyrmwood, Warm Bodies, Dawn of the Dead, Meet the Robinsons, Inside Out, Mary Poppins, Show Me Love, Shortbus, Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (original), The Handmaid's Tale, It, The Stand, Despicable Me, Despicable Me 2, Minions, The Visit, the Harry Potter series, True Romance, Pulp Fiction, Beetlejuice, Spaceballs, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Life of Brian, Halloween (John Carpenter and Rob Zombie)

TV Shows: Cartoons, Drama, Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction
Favorites: Penny Dreadful, Salem, American Horror Story, Scream, Slasher, Wallace & Gromit, Shaun the Sheep, Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Family Guy, Poirot, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Scream Queens, Animaniacs, Bob's Burgers, Archer, Spartacus, Dark Matter, Powerpuff Girls, Teen Titans Go, The Amazing World of Gumball, Regular Show, Uncle Grandpa, The IT Crowd, Absolutely Fabulous, Black Books, The Killing, Luther, Doc Martin, True Blood, Skins (UK version)

Music: Electronic Body Music, New Wave, Industrial, Pop, Synthpop
Favorites: Maggie Rogers, Aesthetic Perfection, Die Antwoord, Iris, Ministry, Robyn, Utada Hikaru, Blutengel, Lifehouse, The Birthday Massacre, Suicide Commando, Faderhead, Jhameel, Depeche Mode, Madonna, Yazoo, Duran Duran, INXS, Gwen Stefani, Alessia Cara, Adam Lambert, Kelly Clarkson, VNV Nation, Aryia, Hanzel und Gretyl, BT, The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Cibo Matto, Fall Out Boy

Food: American, Chinese, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican
Favorites: pecan crusted tilapia, roasted chipotle brussels sprouts from Silver Diner, cooked sushi (I don't like the texture of raw meat), soft and fluffy buttermilk waffles, Murg Badami (Indian almond chicken), homemade guacamole with no onions (I'm allergic) and extra cilantro, freshly cut fruit (pineapple and watermelon are my favorites), and the occasional cupcake.
The six things I could never do without
1. My little family (husband, daughter, and dog).
2. Netflix, Amazon Prime, and other streaming services.
3. Tutoring clients (I absolutely adore my work and helping people.)
4. Polyamory (Less boredom; more connections, love, and sex.)
5. Friends who are "feminist as fuck." Love you guys!
6. Sleep; alone, in my dark and quiet bedroom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships
Becoming a better person
Making more money
Building up my self-esteem
Whittling away at my "To Do" list
Helping people
Academic improvement and mastery
The art of classy swearing
Getting out of debt
Eating healthier
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my husband and daughter, out on a date, at a concert, hanging out with friends, or spending some much-needed downtime with Netflix and a healthy snack (usually watermelon or Greek yogurt with fruit and almonds).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have psoriasis, a genetic skin condition, which causes small red, scaly patches to appear. It is harmless, painless, and innocuous. Thank you in advance for your acceptance and understanding. Telling me I'm beautiful, pretty, sexy, etc. tells me you don't mind it.
You should message me if
You are super cool, feminist (as fuck?), kind, patient, insist on consent, consistently practice safer sex (I am allergic to latex), are at least a little bit romantic (flowers and little gifts are so nice), and are matched to me at 80% or better (that tends to bode well for offline compatibility). You want to get to know me and form a friendship before becoming intimate. I am into polyamory, not polyfuckery; there is a HUGE difference!

Super Big-Time Oh-My-Sheezus-You-Rock bonus points awarded for:
financing my next hair dye adventure/tattoo/piercing
taking us on an awesome weekender (yes, I will go halfsies).
More