42Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a programmer for a living, and a boardgamer at heart. I have a wide range of tastes in music and food, movies and books and friends, too. I'd love to find someone who would keep broadening all my horizons -- there's a lot left to explore!

That being said, I do want to make it clear that I'm poly. Fortunately, there's a growing poly community on here, and more people seem to know what that means. So, if poly isn't your thing, no worries. Thanks for reading this far.

More about me...
Married to a wonderful woman and have two great kids. Just want to be clear that I am not looking for marriage or more kids. I'm open to any kind of relationship or even just getting together now and then for a meal. Married, not married, dating, single...as long as you're poly or poly friendly you're someone I'd like to meet. My wife is terrific, but there's a lot of foods she can't eat, movies she doesn't care to see or various things that just aren't her thing, you know? She'd be tickled if I could find someone else who wanted to do them with me. I'm hoping to find that someone here.

I'm really pretty laid back. I'm a social person who will just wonder up and start talking to people at a party if I don't know anyone instead of being a wall flower. On the flip side, I am not all that forward with women and not really much of a flirter. Not that I am not interested just I've never really learned that skill. I'm even tempered, good in a crisis, and I think I'm very funny (not everyone else agrees with that last one).

I like to visit new places. I've been to Australia, New Zealand, India, Istanbul (Not Constantinolpe), backpacked around Europe, and want to get out and see more.

I have SCUBA dived the great barrier reef, went to Oktoberfest in Munich when I was 19, ridden the entire Orient Express, been in the head of the Statue of Liberty, been most of the way up the Eiffel Tower, taken a helicopter to the top of a mountain and skied down, shaken hands with Eric Idle, and ridden an elephant through the jungles of India looking for tigers. I've also spent a lot of time playing Warcraft and reading Cracked. I'm versatile.

My spelling and grammar are bad, but I tend to be attracted to women who care about spelling and grammar. I have no artistic talent but tend to like women who do. I really really can't dance and would be most happy not having to prove it.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and helping to raise two great kids.
I’m really good at
being a dad
keeping my cool in a crisis.
board games
learning new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that I look younger than I am. Have heard nice smile and eyes. My wife just says that I'm hot. (I think that she is biased)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Richard Russo, Game of Thrones series, Neil Gaiman, Joe R Lansadale, Harry Potter, Tolkein, Daniel Suarez, Hunger Games, Corey Doctorow, Charles Strauss. Always looking for new authors. Want to get into reading more classics.

Movies - I like all kinds but really enjoy slow building movies with dialogue and character development. Anything by Alan Smithee, Amélie, Hugo, David Mammet movies, Cohen brothers, Wes Andersen, zombie movies. Weird movies. I can also like the big explosion movies when in the mood. I like to go into a movie knowing nothing other than being told by a friend that I trust that it's good.

Shows - the Daily Show, Simpsons, Adult Swim, Mythbusters, random history documentaries, Arrested Development, HBO Shows.

Music - All kinds of things but no country. Chuck Berry, Muddy Waters, T-Bone Walker, Bill Withers, ZZ-Top, George Thorogood, Dire Straits, The Strokes, Elf Power, Squirrel Nut Zippers, Arctic Monkeys, Rob Zombie, the Submarines, Natalie Merchant, Tracy Chapman, Gorillaz, Cake.

Food - Anything! When I go to a new restaurant I always look for the weirdest thing on the menu and order it in hopes of finding a new taste. Love North Market.
Six things I could never do without
My wife and kids!
Intellectual stimulation
Friends and family
New things to try
A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
designing new boardgames, finding interesting places to eat, and if I might find someone to take to one of those interesting places soon.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up with friends at CABS or having a date night with my wife (usually at home, but we get out occasionally.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty open person. The biggest secret I have right now is probably that I am on this site. Many of our friends are aware that we are poly, but none of our family members. I've actually stumbled on profiles of people I know here...so if I know you in real life .... still not sure that I want people talking about me being on the site so please don't pass it around... other than to tell me what I should put on the profile. Feel free to check with my wife if you feel the need but if you know the two of us you know that I would not be here without her being ok with it.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to get to know better, enjoy life with and have fun doing some of those things you've always wanted to do but your partner (should you have one) just isn't into.

You have on your profile that you're looking for people who are single, but you'd be open to dating someone in an open relationship. (I won't disrespect a woman who says she's looking for singles by messaging her "just in case.")

If I messaged you! Even if it's just to tell me "no, thanks." I respect the "no." (and it'll remind me not to message you again!)
The two of us