Ponder1980
35 Manitou Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ponder1980
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm deleriously happy in an open/poly marriage. I'm always looking for new friends to hang out and connect with. My wife and I both grew up in Oklahoma and moved to Co Springs in 2013. I am liberal, messy, nerdy, helpful, outdoorsy, open-minded, intellectually engaged, constantly curious, and occasionally reclusive.

This is my wife: http://www.okcupid.com/profile/MarthaPennywack?cf=visitors
What I’m doing with my life
Whatever the fuck I want. Trying to enjoy it. Also, I teach writing at UCCS. It doesn't pay great, but it is really rewarding. I try to make life better for my wife and friends, and pets. Riding my bicycle. Netflix. Hanging with friends. Trips to Denver for music and food when I have the chance. Hikes in the woods.
I’m really good at
I'm REALLY good at listening, thinking, reading, learning, explaining, staying calm, being a friend.

I'm just good at cooking, poker, video games, dog training, writing, and giving back rubs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. Probably that I am 5'6". Then, hopefully, my eyes. Possibly my array of dapper hats.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all of these things.

Reading:

Non-Fiction: (science, anthropology, history, politics)
Scifi: (Vonnegut, Dick, Stephenson)
High Fantasy: (Tolkien, Jordan, Eddings)
Poetry: (cummings, Whitman, Ahkmatova, Eliot)
Drama: (Stoppard, Chekhov, Ibsen)
Russian Novels: (Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Turgenev)
Lots More

Video:

Documentaries: (Politics, Science, History, Nature)
Scifi Movies: (Blade Runner, Star Trek, Cloud Atlas)
Scifi TV: (GoT, Walking Dead, Battlestar Gallactica)
Anime: (Cowboy Bebop, Deathnote, Attack on Titan)
Cartoons: (Metalocalypse, Venture Bros, Archer)
TV Dramas: (The Wire, Mad Men, Breaking Bad)
Movie Dramas: (The Sand and the Fog, Oldboy, Amelie)
Lots More

Music:

Trap: (Brillz, Flosstradamus, R.L. Grime, TNGHT)
Trance: (Emancipator, Tycho, Above and Beyond)
Electronic: (Flying Lotus, Slugabed, Infected Mushroom)
Country: (Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Sturgill Simpson)
Bluegrass: (Trampled by Turtles, Old Crow Medicine Show)
Folk: (Patty Griffin, Johnny Flynn, Fleet Foxes)
New Rock: (Black Keys, Jack White, Muse)
Classic Rock: (Led Zeppelin, The Who, Jimi Hendrix)
Indie: (Grizzly Bear, Vampire Weekend, Neutral Milk Hotel)
Soul: (Otis Redding, Janelle Monae, Sam Cooke)
Rap: (The Roots, Chance the Rapper, Kendrick Lamar, Kanye)
Electropop: (The Knife, Mo, MIA, Chvrches)
Ethnic: Tinariwen, Forest Swords, Cheb I Sabbah
Lots More

Food: I love all cuisines. My favorite food ever is Tom Kha Gai (Thai Coconut Soup).
The six things I could never do without
Music
Delicious food
Fresh air
My wife
The internet
Alone time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My classes and how I can teach them better. Global politics and history. Sex. My next great adventure - be it tonight, next weekend, or next year. Science and sprituality. Idk. Thinky stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows. No friday night is typical.

Sometimes bumming with my wife, smoking a bowl, and binging Netflix.
Sometimes chilling with friends over beers and board games.
Sometimes up in Denver dancing my ass off or getting my jam on.
Sometimes letting my freak flag fly on a date or at a party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ummm. That I have an open marriage?
You should message me if
You are looking for an awesomely nerdy friend to engage in fun activities like hiking, bar hopping, karaoke, board games, smoking a bowl, or eating tasty foods.

You are into smart, thoughtful, short guys with a good sense of humor.

You are 420 friendly.

You are interested in learning and exploring.

However, the above criteria are neither necessary, nor suficient, nor comprehensive.
More