PonyInCharge
62 Kurtistown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PonyInCharge
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Plans fell through with my old girlfriend. Long story short, she just could not leave her family in Seattle.

So here I am stuck in paradise on a 40 acre farm/ranch on the Big Island of Hawaii. All I have now for companionship are my ponies and a few close friends I made in the year since I have been here.

I have a large fairly new house on top of a hill that overlooks my pastures with a nice ocean view. Its secluded and private, but still only 10 miles to Hilo.

I have 3 acres of coffee and plan on doing other crops, maybe cattle also, so besides having a companion, I could also use some help in caring for the ponies and help in the fields, let alone taking care of the day to day chores. I should say I do pony / horse breeding, so you need to know or be willing to learn a little about stallions. They're cool though, but mainly one thing on their mind all the time, except for maybe eating.

Myself, I am a retired easy going type of guy. Quite laid back here on the BI, so no real baggage or drama from me. I do not do drugs or pot, smoke cigarettes, but social on alcohol. Not real religious either but raised Catholic and hope I still have some morals left. If we were to partner up I would be loyal and respectful. I also have a comical side too. I am not gay, but if a guy was to reply, I still could use help.

My ideal mate or partner would be someone who does not mind working, has some education, retired or semi-retired, and really someone who can see their self living their life on a farm/ranch in Hawaii. Playing with the ponies, growing food, eating healthy, enjoying the sun and rain, touring the islands.... on and on and on!!

Well if you think this may be a possible match, drop me a note, and if things look positive, take a quick visit to Hawaii. I have plenty of space.

PS - I worded this ad for someone from other than Hawaii, as there are not many here and availability is quite slim. But if you are from Hawaii, please reply if you like.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure that one out. Aloha and Mahalo!!
I’m really good at
Doing things no one else does. I am handy. I seem to be good at fixing things and building barns and houses. I also play the piano.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think I go pretty much un-noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like going to the movies. I generally like any kind of food but like a good steak and shrimp or crab legs too..
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, tools, vehicles, my ponies, independence, and financial security ,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making plans
On a typical Friday night I am
Besides watching my ponies, no much. Maybe you have some ideas. .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask my ponies.
You should message me if
You find my post inviting.
More