PopCultDinosaur
31 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PopCultDinosaur
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy, my name is Jon.

I'm into various aspects of pop culture. From tv shows to movies to video games to music. I enjoy experienceing them, as well as learning their history/secret origin.

Games are an important part of my wellbeing. They can be used to relieve stress and/or social anxiety, and sometimes allow me to role play a bit.

I currently share a house with a dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a field that engages me, while trying to keep a full social calendar, and looking for time/ways to give back to my community.

Current President of the Tampa Rotoract Club.
I’m really good at
Reaching things in high places, my job, offering to drive, singing in Rock Band, karaoke, cooking for others, learning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sci-fi, horror, comics

Movies: Pretty much anything.

Shows: Sitcoms, police procedural, sci-fi, horror, cartoons

Music: mostly rock, open to suggestions
The six things I could never do without
1. Computer - for the interwebs and whatnot.
2. Humor - It's all a joke, so why not laugh?
3. Science - My employment demands it!
4. Movies - I love cinema.
5. Nature - Where else will food and water live?
6. Family - The one I'm related to, and the one made up of my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Surviving the post apocalyptic wasteland, "what if..." scenarios, nutrition, purchasing a house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing grub with friends and/or family. Netflix with my favorite pillow.
You should message me if
You've liked what you read/seen here.

Would you like to play a game? Let me know! Let's set something up.

You'd be interested in grabbing a beer and talking.
More