PrettySolidGuy
33 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PrettySolidGuy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 29, originally from a small town and have been trying to learn how to cross major intersections in the city for about 5 years. I love the arts, culture, and energy of the city. I live and teach high school in the downtown core. I would like to debate with you where the best place to get coffee is.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a high school English and Media teacher. I try to fail as many students as possible each semester.

Just kidding - it's awesome, inspiring and humbling all at the same time.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at maintaining an even heart rate and breathing regularly. I've been doing this consistently for 29 years.

I'm good at being modest too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, but I'm going to pretend this is the category about leisure activities. I like to play softball in the summer, volleyball in the winter, squash during all seasons and make it to the gym a few times a week.
I love the outdoors and try to get out and about, especially out of the city and back to rural areas a few weekends a year.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Catcher in the Rye, Freedom, Frankenstein, The God Delusionm The Sisters Brothers, a selction of graphic novels.

Movies: Junebug, The Godfather, Adaptation, Chinatown, Blue Velvet, Swingers, Incendies, Winter's Bone, Rear Window, Incendies, Shame.

TV: In Treatment, Tim and Eric, Bored to Death, Boardwalk Empire, Mad Men, The Wire, Sarah Silverman program, Jon Benjamin Has a Van, Community,

Music: Wolf Parade, Wilco, Girls, St Vincent, Yeasayer, Neil Young, Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Townes Van Zandt, Springsteen, Ryan Adams, Handsome Furs, Decemberists, Sufjan - Rock, Indie, Alt-Country, and Old country, bluegrass etc

Food: anything and everything, love to cook and go out to eat
The six things I could never do without
My iphone, music, books, a kitchen/barbecue, the New York Times, Summer, and the avclub.com (and coffee).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
.... what the opposite of breakfast is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having some drinks with friends, seeing a movie, or going to a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watched General Hospital a bit too much in high school.
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humour and similar interests.
More