43London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently residing in SW London and keen to meet new people and hopefully a female companion who enjoys fun and frolics as well as the lazy & serious times. My humour like my wine is dry, though I am as real and frothy as my ales.

Friends, like good food are important. Combine the two and I will be there. As you will see from reading, I relish spreading my wings and I have enjoyed travelling as well as living and working in a variety of places. These include France, China, the Middle and Far East. In addition I like to keep myself mentally stimulated and I'm certainly keen to go to an exhibition or show, preferably with someone else. Perhaps you would like to join me?
What I’m doing with my life
Getting on with it, or at least trying to! Looking for the next work opportunity and hoping to add increased health, wealth and stealth.
I’m really good at
Making coffee
Running a bath
Tying a Windsor knot
Underwater basket weaving
The first things people usually notice about me
Two arms and two legs, own teeth and hair. Housetrained.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dividing the meagre hours of the day into what you like to do is never easy. Suffice to say that I enjoy reading and try to squeeze in a few hours on the train or during an evening, usually the likes of Sebastian Faulks or subjects related to my work.

Films are a favourite and I enjoy most genres, though I lean more in the direction of stories and character development as opposed to block buster special effects. Food...well er yes eating and cooking it. Seafood, and Duck are succulent favourites, and I am keen on most foods from around the globe, such as Swiss, Moroccan, Chinese, (especially dumplings) and oh yes toad in the hole. However beetroot and Brussels sprouts are show stoppers.
Six things I could never do without
1. Discussions
2. Holding hands
3. Good food & wine
4. Exploring
5. Friends
6. Polar Bears
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure, where it might be and with whom it might be with...

As well, I've always wanted to go to Greenland and Iceland...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having a few swift ones with friends, or a glass of wine in the bath.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Singing "I'm Henry the Eighth I am..." to a group of nomads in Mongolia, and passing it off as a serious historical song about British kings.
You should message me if
You are inquisitive, warm and want to come to a raclette party!
The two of us