34Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! I am a 31 year old software developer who likes building new gadgets, playing outside when it is warm, and being incredibly optimistic.

I think that I am grounded, down to earth, and stable. I consider myself a solid friend, trustworthy and pretty kick ass too!

I am looking for awesome people to share adventures with!
What I’m doing with my life
Hmmm... what am I doing? I am methodically trying to be less methodical, and making friends outside of work. Sorry I haven't found an overarching goal for what I want to do with my life =) I would like to travel a bit more - I've been to London and Paris but I think that's just a start. I also love Toronto! You'll just have to send me a message and ask about what my current adventure is!
I’m really good at
-I am really not good at Art lol
-I am really bad ass at video games, though I do not play them often.
-I am a bad ass at cooking things that come prepackaged
-Riding my bicycle fast!
-Trying new things that don't involve angry lions
-Breaking things that were originally not broken
-Discovering new areas of town unexpectedly when I forget to make a left turn for 5 minutes
-I am a financial wizard and incredibly financially responsible.
The first things people usually notice about me
-Insane levels of optimism
-Does not like Coffee, Bacon, or most Chocolate
-Is quiet initially when you meet me then I won't shut up.
-Is a very happy drunk!
-I have the perfect art skills of a kindergartener. =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - Otherland, Contact, Lord of the Rings, Wheel of Time, His Dark Materials, The Help, Fahrenheit 451, A Song of Ice and Fire

Movie - Titan A.E, Lord of War, Hackers, Interview with a Vampire, Hellboy II, Pan's Labyrinth, X-men, Wall-e

Show - Cirque Du Soleil's "O", Glee, Boomerang, Scooby-Doo, Robot Chicken, Sealab 2021, Family Guy, Planet Earth, Shameless, American Horror Story Season 3, Archer, Arrow

Music - Stone Temple Pilots, Alice in Chains, Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Kelis, Ke$ha, Enya, Muse, Loreena McKennitt, Madonna, Smashing Pumpkins, Gustav Holst, Thunderous symphonic music, wind chimes, Calvin Harris, Robyn, David Guetta, Marina and the Diamonds, Calvin Harris

Food - Cajun stuff, anything spicy, Italian, Chicken, Tomatoes, Banana Peppers, Red Peppers, Green Peppers, Pumpkin pie. Coconut-anything, Rooster sauce, turkey, sandwiches, real peanut butter, toast, cucumbers, tasty green leafy vegetables, sliced oranges, kiwi, graham crackers, Honey Nut Cheerios
Six things I could never do without
3)Building neat toys as a Software Developer
4)Techno music / Armin van Burren
5) the Ocean! Wee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fix problems in fun and nontraditional ways that may or may not result in an optimal solution .. but totally more bad ass way! haha

I am expanding my after-work life a lot more. I love being outside, but until recently have not made that a priority. I really hope to find people that love the outdoors. Although I can be a bit nerdy at times, I really enjoy being outside, especially when the sun is high in the sky and the breeze is cool.
On a typical Friday night I am
I alternate - Fridays are typically home nights for me, so something close or inside, not too wild, just recharge the batteries stuff.
Saturdays however consist of dragging my friends out to get food, some drinks, and listen to some loud dance music basically just rock out 'cause its Saturday! yay!=)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Ace of Base? haha. oh that is just great. =) Everyone has one CD they will deny that they own. lol
You should message me if
You want more friends that can both dance around on Saturday night, yet can sober up and spend the next day out looking for adventure. Sometimes its nice to stay in and cuddle with a book, but other days its nice to hike a nature trail... It is also nice to eat ice cream occasionally and go jogging. Also a plus if you know how to do work-out stuff. I'm trying to bulk up but need some guidance =)
The two of us